Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Safe Trip Home

Год издания : 2008

Компания звукозаписи : Arista, BMG

Музыкальный стиль : Adult Alternative Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Contemporary Singer/Songwriter

Время звучания : 49:41

Код CD : 8 86974 03212

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Pop (Woman Voice)      

Perhaps even Dido realized that the chief criticism lodged against her first two albums was that they were a bit too placid, so she decided to change things, albeit subtly, on her third, Safe Trip Home. This album appears five years after 2003's Life for Rent, which is only a year longer than the gap between No Angel and Life, yet it feels like it had a longer gestation: Dido's songs are subtler and richer, and so is the production, largely a collaboration with Jon Brion but also featuring Brian Eno on "Grafton Street." These are two of an impressive lineup of guests who range from Mick Fleetwood to Citizen Cope and ?uestlove from the Roots, but don't be mistaken in thinking that this is a dramatic break from Dido's elegant, shimmering past: it's a deepening, adding layers and textures, both musical and emotional, that are apparent upon the first listen but reveal themselves more with repeat spins. This is less about the surface - something that Life for Rent could sometimes seem to be all about - than what's underneath, as Dido's songs here gently hook their way into the subconscious on. There are melancholic edges, but it's not haunting, it's comforting, reassuring music that's quietly powerful, music that Dido hinted at before but never quite made.

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Brian Eno (Keyboards)
Clarence Greenwood (Drums, Guitar, Vocals)
David Paul Campbell (Conductor)
Jim Scott (Drums)
Joel Shearer (Guitar)
Jon Brion (Bass, Celeste, Conductor, Drum Machine, Guitar, Keyboards, Percussion, Piano, Strings)
Justin Meldal-Johnsen (Bass)
Lenny Castro (Percussion)
Matt Chamberlain (Drums)
Mick Fleetwood (Drums)
Sebastian Steinberg (Bass)
Sister Bliss (Bass, Keyboards)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Don't Believe In Love         0:03:53 Dido Armstrong / Rollo Armstrong / Jon Brion
   2 Quiet Times         0:03:17 Dido Armstrong
   3 Never Want To Say It's Love         0:03:35 Dido Armstrong / Rollo Armstrong / Jon Brion
   4 Grafton Street         0:05:57 Dido Armstrong / Rollo Armstrong / Brian Eno
   5 It Comes And It Goes         0:03:27 Dido Armstrong / Rollo Armstrong / Jon Brion
   6 Look No Further         0:03:13 -"-
   7 Us 2 Little Gods         0:04:49 Dido Armstrong / Rollo Armstrong / Rick Nowels
   8 The Day Before The Day         0:04:13 Dido Armstrong / Rollo Armstrong
   9 Let's Do The Things We Normally Do         0:04:10 Dido Armstrong / Jon Brion
   10 Burnin Love (with Citizen Cope)         0:04:11 Dido Armstrong / Clarence Greenwood
   11 Northern Skies         0:08:56 Dido Armstrong / Rollo Armstrong


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:14:14

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page