Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
   Evans, Gil  (Piano)
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   The Individualism Of Gil Evans

Год издания : 1988/1964

Компания звукозаписи : Verve

Музыкальный стиль : Cool, Post-Bop, Progressive Jazz

Время звучания : 1:08:37

Код CD : UCCU-5146 (833 804-2)

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Jazz (Small Orchestra - Smooth)      

#1, 2: recorded July 9, 1964 at Van Gelder's Recording Studio, Englewood Cliffs, N.J.

#3: recorded April 6, 1964 at Webster Hall, New York City

#4a, 4b, 5: recorded September, 1963 at A&R Studios, New York City

#6, 7: recorded October 29, 1964 at Van Gelder's Recording Studio, Englewood Cliffs, N.J.

#8, 9: recorded May 25, 1964 at Webster Hall, New York City

Tracks 1, 6 to 9 additional tracks on CD only.

Tracks 6 & 7 previously unreleased.

Track 9 unedited version - previously unreleased.

Digitally remastered directly from the original master tapes at Polygram Studios, USA.

Although Gil Evans had gained a lot of acclaim for his three collaborations with Miles Davis in the 1950s and his own albums, this CD contains (with the exception of two tracks purposely left off), Evans's only dates as a leader during 1961-68. The personnel varies on the six sessions that comprise the CD (which adds five numbers including two previously unreleased to the original Lp) with such major soloists featured as tenorman Wayne Shorter, trombonist Jimmy Cleveland, trumpeter Johnny Coles and guitarist Kenny Burrell. Highlights include "Time of the Barracudas," "The Barbara Song," "Las Vegas Tango" and "Spoonful." Highly recommended to Gil Evans fans; it is a pity he did not record more during this era.

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Al Block (Reeds)
Andy Fitzgerald (Reeds)
Barry Galbraith (Guitar)
Ben Tucker (Bass)
Bernie Glow (Trumpet)
Billy Barber (Tuba)
Bob Tricarico (Reeds)
Elvin Jones (Drums)
Eric Dolphy (Clarinet, Flute, Alt Saxophone)
Ernie Royal (Trumpet)
Frank Rehak (Trombone)
Garvin Bushell (Reeds)
Gary Peacock (Bass)
George Marge (Reeds)
Gil Cohen (French Horn)
Harry Lookovsky (Violin)
James Buffington (French Horn)
Jerome Richardson (Reeds)
Jimmy Cleveland (Trombone, Trumpet)
Jimmy Knepper (Trombone)
Johnny Coles (Trumpet)
Julius Watkins (French Horn)
Kenny Burrell (Guitar)
Louis Mucci (Trumpet)
Margaret Ross (Harp)
Milt Hinton (Bass)
Osie Johnson (Drums)
Paul Chambers (Bass)
Phil Woods (Reeds)
Ray Alonge (French Horn)
Richard Davis (Bass)
Robert 'Brother Ah' Northern (French Horn)
Ron Carter (Bass)
Steve Lacy (Reeds)
Thad Jones (Trumpet)
Tony Studd (Trombone, Trumpet)
Wayne Shorter (Reeds)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Time Of The Barracudas         0:07:32 Miles Davis / Gil Evans
   2 The Barbara Song         0:10:03 Bertolt Brecht / Kurt Weill
   3 Las Vegas Tango         0:06:40 Gil Evans
   4 Flute Song/Hotel Me         0:12:34 Miles Davis / Gil Evans
   5 El Toreador         0:03:31 Gil Evans
   6 Proclamation     T       0:04:01 -"-
   7 Nothing Like You         0:02:41 Bob Dorough / Fran Landesman
   8 Concorde         0:07:46 John Lewis
   9 Spoonful     T       0:13:49 Willie Dixon


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:14:10

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page