Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Comin Through

Год издания : 1977

Компания звукозаписи : EMI, (wb)

Музыкальный стиль : Fusion, Jazz-Pop

Время звучания : 37:18

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Jazz (Trumpet - Bop)      

Recorded at Wally Heider Studios, San Francisco, CA and at Chateau Recorders, Hollywood, CA.

Remixed at Wally Heider Studios, San Francisco, CA.

Mastered at A&M Studios, Hollywood, CA.

In 1977, Eddie Henderson slipped into the clutches of Capitol Records, which didn't have much of a jazz division and predictably didn't know how to showcase its adventurous new trumpeter. First and foremost, they thought they could turn him into a pop/disco star - and so, that idiot beat turns up on most of the tracks here (the exceptions are pianist George Cables' thoughtful "Morning Song" and "Beyond Forever," which harken back a bit to the jazzier Henderson of only a few years before, and a quietly uneventful duet with Cables on "Connie"). The funk band on patrol is stoked with able pros, there are background vocals on a couple of tracks (the female singer is the very young Dianne Reeves), and Henderson overdubs his horn on the cliched period brass choruses. But the deadliest element here is the mostly mediocre material that Henderson has to work with, and thus, his occasionally lost-sounding horn is largely spent on lost causes. Hard to find, which is just as well.

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Al McKay (Guitar)
Charles Mimms (Keyboards)
Connie Henderson (Flute, Reeds)
Dianne Reeves (Vocals)
George Cables (Keyboards)
Howard King (Drums, Vocals)
James Mtume (Keyboards, Percussion, Vocals)
Julian Priester (Trombone)
Lee Ritenour (Guitar)
Manny Boyd (Flute, Reeds)
Mtume (Conga, Keyboards, Percussion, Vocals)
Patrice Rushen (Bass, Keyboards, Percussion, Vocals)
Paul Jackson (Bass)
Philip Bailey (Conga, Percussion, Vocals)
Skip Drinkwater (Percussion)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Say You Will         0:04:30 James Mtume
   2 Open Eyes         0:03:53 Patrice Rushen
   3 Morning Song         0:05:37 George Cables
   4 Movin' On         0:05:57 Eddie Henderson
   5 Source         0:04:34 James Mtume
   6 Funk Surgeon         0:04:57 Patrice Rushen
   7 Beyond Forever         0:04:38 George Cables
   8 Connie         0:03:12 Eddie Henderson


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:14:08

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page