Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
   Goldberg, Aaron  (Piano) , Guillermo Klein (Composer, Fender Rhodes
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :

Год издания : 2011

Компания звукозаписи : Sunnyside

Музыкальный стиль : Jazz

Время звучания : 57:17

Код CD : SSC 1245

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Jazz (Piano - Bop)      

Aaron Goldberg And Guillermo Klein

Loyal readers probably don't need to be told again that one of this blog's heroes is the Argentine composer and pianist Guillermo Klein. In early May, Klein arrives back in New York for a week at the Village Vanguard with his 11-piece ensemble, Los Guachos. (They'll be recording a follow-up to 2008's Filtros during that time, as well.) I was planning to hold off on any Argentine jazz blogging until the week before the Vanguard shows, but last week I received word that a new Klein album is set to drop on June 14th.

The record, Bienestan, is a collaboration between Klein and pianist Aaron Goldberg, with crack players Miguel Zeno'n, Chris Cheek, Matt Penman, and Eric Harland filling out the band. Klein composed and/or arranged all the songs on Bienestan and Goldberg takes on the role of featured soloist. "We were conceiving of it almost in a Gil Evans-Miles kind of way," Goldberg writes in the press release announcing the album.

Needless to say, I'm hugely excited. Klein's contrapuntal duet with keyboardist Esteban Sehinkman-which introduced "Coplas de Regreso" on Klein's last album, Domador de Huellas-executed mind-bending rhythms with maximum tension and propulsive force. Goldberg filled in ably for Sehinkman when Klein came to the Vanguard last year. Those brief moments of piano-Fender Rhodes conversation are enough promise for me. But you might need more. Sunnyside has pre-released two tracks from Bienestan.

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Chris Cheek (Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone)
Eric Harland (Drums)
Matt Penman (Double Bass)
Miguel Zeno'n (Alt Saxophone)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 All The Things You Are         0:02:14 Oscar Hammerstein II / Jerome Kern
   2 Implacable         0:03:03 Guillermo Klein
   3 Moose The Mooche         0:04:02 Charlie Parker
   4 Burrito         0:03:34 Guillermo Klein
   5 Human Feel         0:04:55 -"-
   6 Anita         0:03:47 -"-
   7 Blues For Alice         0:06:57 Charlie Parker
   8 Manha De Carnaval (Black Orpheus)         0:05:14 Luiz Bonfa' / Anto^nio Maria
   9 Airport Fugue         0:05:16 Guillermo Klein
   10 Manha De Carnaval (Orfeo Negro)         0:05:24 Luiz Bonfa' / Anto^nio Maria
   11 Yellow Roses         0:05:50 Guillermo Klein
   12 Impresion De Bienestar         0:04:36 -"-
   13 Amtrak / All The Things You Saw         0:02:25 Oscar Hammerstein II / Jerome Kern / Guillermo Klein


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:14:02

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page