Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Roberta Flack Featuring Donnie Hathaway

Год издания : 1979

Компания звукозаписи : Atlantic, Rhino

Музыкальный стиль : R&B, Pop/Rock, Soft Rock, Soul, Urban

Время звучания : 36:51

Код CD : 81469-2

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Pop (Woman Voice)      

The combination of Donny Hathaway and Roberta Flack undeniably ranks atop the all-time great duet parings in the history of R&B. Any opportunity to have one guest on the other's recordings brought out a sensual energy not to be denied, similar to the magnetic duets between Tammi Terrell and Marvin Gaye for Motown during the '60s. This seven-song session didn't yield any timeless classics a' la "The Closer I Get to You," but Flack's distinct and beautiful voice brings a level of class to this outing that few of her contemporaries were able to achieve. Two Stevie Wonder-penned compositions, "You Are My Heaven" and "Don't Make Me Wait Too Long," bring Wonder's unique arrangements together and give this album a more uptempo feel than most of the prior work of Flack and Hathaway, both as solo artists and as a team. Near the end, the album's climatic piece, "Back Together Again," helps to conclude the album on an upbeat note before breaking it down again into a soft, gentle finale of calm, familiar waters. The realization that these tracks are some of the final recordings Hathaway would appear on before his tragic death brings an element of melancholy to the listening experience.

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Anthony Jackson (Bass)
Basil Fearrington (Bass)
Brenda White-King (Vocals)
Crusher Bennett (Percussion)
Donny Hathaway (Piano, Vocals)
Ed Walsh (Synthesizer)
Eleanore Mills (Vocals)
Eluriel Tinker Barfield (Bass)
Eric Mercury (Vocals)
Gwen Guthrie (Vocals)
Harry Whitaker (Keyboards)
Hiram Bullock (Guitar)
Howard King (Drums, Vocals)
Hubert Eaves III (Synthesizer)
Jeff Mironov (Guitar)
Jocelyn Shaw (Vocals)
John Tropea (Guitar)
Luther Vandross (Vocals)
Ray Chew (Keyboards)
Raymond Jones (Keyboards)
Reggie Lucas (Guitar)
Ronnie Foster (Keyboards)
Stevie Wonder (Vocals)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Only Heaven Can Wait (For Love)         0:04:06 Roberta Flack / Eric Mercury
   2 God Don't Like Ugly         0:04:38 Gwen Guthrie
   3 You Are My Heaven         0:04:15 Eric Mercury / Stevie Wonder
   4 Disguises         0:02:26 Stuart Scharf
   5 Don't Make Me Wait Too Long         0:07:49 Stevie Wonder
   6 Back Together Again         0:09:49 Reggie Lucas / James Mtume
   7 Stay With Me         0:03:49 Gerry Goffin / Michael Masser


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:13:54

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page