Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :

Год издания : 1996

Компания звукозаписи : Classics

Музыкальный стиль : New Orleans Jazz, Early Jazz

Время звучания : 1:12:01

Код CD : 611

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Jazz (Retro Records)      

Jimmie Noone's Apex Club Orchestra

Among Classics many Jimmie Noone discs, this collection of sides from 1928-1929 stands as the best. How could it not, what with it's wealth of top-notch material Noone and pianist Earl Hines cut while flourishing in the Chicago club scene. And while the overall quality of the ensemble playing is a bit subpar at times - certainly, there's not much here to compare to Hines' contemporary triumphs with Louis Armstrong - the sheer joy and deftness heard in Noone's solos and Hines' backing make for an enjoyable listen throughout. Along with picaresque Noone vocals like "Four of Five Times" and "Ready For the River," the 23-track mix includes such classics as "Apex Blues," "A Monday Date," and "Sweet Lorraine." This works very nicely as a generous and concise roundup of some of Noone's best work.

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Alex Hill & His Sepians (Piano)
Alexander Hill (Piano)
Bill Newton (Double Bass, Tuba)
Bud Scott (Banjo, Guitar)
Earl Hines (Piano)
Fayette Williams (Trombone)
George Mitchell (Cornet)
Joe Poston (Clarinet, Alt Saxophone, Vocals)
Johnny Wells (Drums)
Junie C. Cobb (Banjo, Guitar, Vocals)
Lawson Buford (Double Bass, Tuba)
Stovepipe Johnson (Vocals)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 I Know That You Know         0:03:00 Anne Caldwell / Vincent Youmans
   2 Sweet Sue, Just You         0:03:14 Will J. Harris / Victor Young
   3 Four Or Five Times         0:03:17 Byron Gay / Marco H. Hellman
   4 Every Evening (I Miss You)         0:03:08 Jimmy McHugh / Billy Rose
   5 Ready For The River         0:03:05 Neil Moret (Chas. N. Daniels) / Gus Kahn
   6 Forever More         0:02:57 Hayes Burnett / Earl Burtnett & His Los Angeles Biltmore Hotel Orchestra
   7 Oh, Sister! Ain't That Hot!         0:02:42 Will Donaldson / Harry White
   8 I Ain't Got Nobody         0:03:05 Roger Graham / Dave Peyton / Spencer Williams
   9 Apex Blues         0:03:11 Jimmie Noone
   10 A Monday Date         0:03:04 Earl Hines
   11 Blues (My Naughty Sweetie Gives To Me)         0:03:04 Charles R. McCarron / Russ Morgan / Arthur Swanstrom
   12 Oh, Sister! Ain't That Hot!         0:02:46 Will Donaldson / Harry White
   13 King Joe         0:03:06 Bud Scott
   14 Sweet Lorraine     T       0:03:09 Clifford R. Burwell / Mitchell Parish
   15 Some Rainy Day         0:03:10 Benjamin Franklin Spikes
   16 It's Tight Like That         0:02:48 Rev. Thomas A. Dorsey / Hudson Whittaker
   17 Let's Sow A Wild Oat         0:03:05 Byron Gay
   18 She's Funny That Way     T       0:03:33 Neil Moret (Chas. N. Daniels) / Richard A. Whiting
   19 St. Louis Blues     T       0:03:35 W.C. Handy
   20 Chicago Rhythm         0:02:54 Bernie Grossman / Ben Kanter
   21 I Got A Misery         0:03:11 Larry Yoell
   22 Wake Up, Chillun, Wake Up!         0:03:25 Willard Robison / Jo Trent
   23 Love Me Or Leave Me     T       0:03:30 Walter Donaldson / Gus Kahn


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:13:39

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page