Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Fade Into Light

Год издания : 1999

Компания звукозаписи : MVP Records

Музыкальный стиль : Contemporary Pop/Rock, Soft Rock, Album Rock, Adult Contemporary, Singer/Songwriter

Время звучания : 59:08

Код CD : 0946 3 36823 2 0

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Rock (Album Rock)      

Fade into Light is a stellar album. It features unplugged and redone performances from Scaggs' classic Some Change, Silk Degrees, and Middle Man, as well as some new tunes. The unplugged tunes include readings of "Dirty Lowdown" and "Simone." "Harbor Lights" is changed significantly as well, in that the disco riff in its ending has been replaced by smooth jazz. "Sierra" is a remarkable redo that gives the tune a completely different feel. "Just Go" has Scaggs playing almost everything on the track, and it is one of his most nakedly emotional performances committed to tape. The sheer brokenness in his voice reveals a depth and dimension in the performance that takes the listener deep into the lyric. It is followed by a sultry, nocturnal read of "Love T.K.O." that reveals his deep authority, allowing the lyric to speak through him, not because of him. There is an authority here that allows the vast emotion in the song to be read through the spirit of acceptance, and it all lies in his nuance and phrasing. It's so inspired, offering a view of the many sides of Scaggs as a singer, that Fade into Light is a must for anyone even remotely interested in Boz Scaggs.

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Booker T. Jones (Organ)
Curt Bisquera (Drums, Percussion)
Dave Carpenter (Bass)
Fred Tackett (Guitar)
Jai Winding (Piano)
James 'Hutch' Hutchinson (Bass)
Jim Keltner (Drums)
Kathy Merrick (Background Vocals)
Kevin Bents (Piano)
Michael Omartian (Keyboards)
Michael Rodriguez (Keyboards)
Nathan East (Bass)
Neil Stubenhaus (Bass)
Norbert Stachel (Saxophone)
Randy Kerber (Keyboards, Piano)
Ricky Fataar (Drums, Percussion)
Robben Ford (Guitar)
Roscoe Beck (Bass)
William McLeish Smith (Organ)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Lowdown (Unplugged)         0:05:40 David Paich / Boz Scaggs
   2 Some Things Happen         0:04:53 Marcus Miller / Boz Scaggs
   3 Just Go         0:03:01 Boz Scaggs
   4 Love T.K.O.         0:04:15  
   5 Fade Into Light         0:04:38 -"-
   6 Harbor Lights         0:06:51 -"-
   7 Lost It         0:05:13 -"-
   8 Time     T       0:04:18 -"-
   9 Sierra         0:05:23 -"-
   10 We're All Alone         0:04:05 -"-
   11 Simone         0:07:02 David Foster / Boz Scaggs
   12 I'll Be The One         0:03:49 Boz Scaggs


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:13:20

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page