Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   More Memories From We Four

Год издания : 2000

Компания звукозаписи : Jasmine, (wb)

Музыкальный стиль : Harmony Vocal Group, Vocal Pop, Early R&B

Время звучания : 1:10:02

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Jazz (Retro Records)      

More Memories from We Four features the Ink Spots on 24 songs originally recorded for Decca between 1936 and 1951 and includes the Top Ten hits "I'll Get By (As Long as I Have You)," "The Best Things in Life Are Free" and "I'm Making Believe" with Ella Fitzgerald. Collectors will be interested in the three tracks from 1940 that weren't released as 78 rpm records in America: "I Wish I Could Say the Same," "Why Didn't You Tell Me" and "Don't Ever Break a Promise." While this Jasmine release is far from a perfect Ink Spots retrospective, it's a nice sampler of both familiar and rare items.

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Bill Kenny (Vocals)
Billy Bowen (Vocals)
Charlie Fuqua (Vocals)
Deek Watson (Vocals)
Herb Kenny (Vocals)
Jerry Daniels (Vocals)
Orville 'Hoppy' Jones (Vocals)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Memories Of You         0:03:04 Eubie Blake / Andy Razaf
   2 Street Of Dreams         0:03:01 Sam M. Lewis / Victor Young
   3 I Cover The Waterfront     T       0:02:51 Johnny Green / Edward Heyman
   4 Java Jive         0:03:05 Milton Drake / Ben Oakland
   5 Stop Pretending (So Hip You See)         0:02:23 Buddy Johnson / A. Williams
   6 It's Funny To Everyone But Me         0:03:02 Jack Lawrence
   7 Information Please         0:02:26  
   8 Why Didn't You Tell Me?         0:03:21 Jack Lawrence
   9 I Wish I Could Say The Same         0:03:21 Nat Burton / Harry Stride
   10 Don't Ever Break A Promise         0:03:20  
   11 Slap That Bass         0:02:27 George Gershwin / Ira Gershwin
   12 Nothin'         0:02:25 Hal Borne / Ray Golden / Sid Kuller
   13 It Isn't A Dream Anymore)         0:02:52  
   14 Keep Away From My Doorstep         0:02:54 Gerlack
   15 The Best Things In Life Are Free         0:02:36 Lew Brown / Buddy DeSylva / Ray Henderson
   16 Please Take A Letter, Miss Brown         0:03:43 Ernie Burnett / Paul Cunningham
   17 It's A Sin To Tell A Lie     T       0:02:26 Billy Mayhew
   18 I'll Get By (As Long As I Have You)         0:02:56 Fred E. Ahlert / Roy Turk
   19 I'm Making Believe Feat. Ella Fitzgerald         0:03:17 Mack Gordon / James V. Monaco
   20 You Were Only Fooling (While I Was Falling In Love)         0:02:54 Billy Faber / Larry Fotine / Fred Meadows
   21 Say Something Sweet To Your Sweetheart         0:03:07 Roy Brodsky / Sid Tepper
   22 I Hope To Die If I Told A Lie)         0:02:52  
   23 Mine, All Mine, My, My)         0:02:27  
   24 I Wish You The Best Of Everything         0:03:14 Bill Livingston / Sammy Mysels / Arthur Terker


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:13:19

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page