Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Hot House

Год издания : 1995

Компания звукозаписи : RCA

Музыкальный стиль : Adult Contemporary, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Heartland Rock, Soft Rock, Adult Alternative Pop/Rock

Время звучания : 59:11

Код CD : 07863 66584 2

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Pop      

The Band:

Bruce Hornsby - piano, accordion, vocals

Jimmy Haslip - bass, tracks 2-5, 7-9

J.V. Collier - bass, tracks 1, 6 & 10

John Molo - drums

J.T. Thomas - organ

Debbie Henry - vocals

John D'earth - trumpet

Bobby Read - saxophones (alto & tenor)

From the opening notes of "Spider Fingers," Hot House declares itself a jazzy showcase for Bruce Hornsby's piano skills, continuing further down the path started on Harbor Lights. Leaned more heavily toward the instrumental side of things, the album works better as a whole than as a collection of individual songs. Still, "White Wheeled Limousine" and "Country Doctor" show off Hornsby's gift for story weaving, and "Walk in the Sun" and "The Longest Night" rank among his best tracks. But Hot House is mostly about the overall vibe of the music, with lyrics taking a backseat in many cases. And that's just fine since the always technically proficient Hornsby has surrounded himself with other talented musicians like Bela Fleck, Pat Metheny, and Jimmy Haslip. There's an upbeat, loose feel to even the darker-edged songs, making this his most optimistic release to date. While Hot House is less personal and contains fewer individually memorable tracks than Hornsby's previous albums, it's still a great listen.

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Bela Fleck (Banjo)
Bobby Read (Alt Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone)
Chaka Khan (Vocals)
Dave Hollister (Vocals)
Debra Henry (Vocals)
Glenn Wilson (Baritone Saxophone)
Jerry Garcia (Guitar)
Jimmy Haslip (Bass)
Joe Lynn White (Vocals)
John D'earth (Trumpet)
John Molo (Drums)
John Thomas (Organ)
Larry Sears (Percussion)
Levi Little (Vocals)
Louis Price (Vocals)
Ornette Fogelberg (Tambourine)
Pat Metheny (Guitar)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Spider Fingers         0:06:45 Hornsby
   2 White Wheeled Limousine         0:05:28 -"-
   3 Walk In The Sun         0:04:58 -"-
   4 The Changes         0:05:49 -"-
   5 The Tango King         0:05:49 -"-
   6 Big Rumble         0:04:41 -"-
   7 Country Doctor         0:05:58 -"-
   8 The Longest Night         0:05:23 -"-
   9 Hot House Ball         0:04:41 -"-
   10 Swing Street         0:04:37 -"-
   11 Cruise Control         0:05:03 -"-


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:12:47

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page