Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
   3rd Force  (Group)
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Collective Force

Год издания : 2000

Компания звукозаписи : Higher Octave, (ru)

Музыкальный стиль : Contemporary Instrumental, Ethnic Fusion, Smooth Jazz

Время звучания : 1:11:26

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Jazz (ACID)      


While the global dance community has never failed to make a commotion over European groovemeisters Count Basic, the West Coast-based keyboard trio 3rd Force has slowly amassed a catalog of music as rhythm intensive and melodically irresistible as its titles are pun-inflected (Forces of Nature, Vital Force, etc.). So many of their cuts - anchored by synth wizard William Aura and enhanced by a host of eager smooth jazz stars like Craig Chaquico, Boney James, and Peter White - have made it onto the airwaves that Higher Octave Music had no trouble gathering 13 well-known tracks to digitally remaster to form the bulk of Collective Force. 3rd Force's productions can be simple and sparse, as on "Here Comes the Night," which features a gentle acoustic piano intro and then a subtle, seductive groove and dreamy atmosphere behind Peter White's high-toned acoustic melody. Other pieces like "No Doubt" combine hypnotic synth swirls, hip-hop shuffling grooves, and an energetic flugelhorn and trumpet battle off the main melody. The two new tunes perfectly display this dichotomy: "Dance With Me" twines sprinkles of synth-generated tropical vibes, Grant Geissman's echoing electric guitar, and wah-wah snaps under a jumpy electric piano melody; "Sweet Surrender" finds White playing it cool on a lilting melody over a gently rhythmic flow, combining his nylon strings in certain parts with electronic flute and accordion sounds before he echoes those lines solo.

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Alain Eskinasi (Bass, Rhythm Guitar, Keyboards, Percussion)
Brian Hughes (Guitar)
Craig Dobbin (Keyboards, Piano)
David Thomas (Keyboards)
Gary Herbig (Saxophone)
Gerlando Compilati (Conga, Percussion)
Grant Geissman (Electric Guitar)
Jeff Elliot (Trumpet)
John Halblieb (Trumpet)
John Klemmer (Saxophone)
Matt Marshall (Percussion)
Paul Taylor (Saxophone)
Peer Rave (Drums)
Peter Sterling (Harp)
Peter White (Accordion, Acoustic Guitar)
Rebecca Carlish (Organ)
Richard Hardy (Flute, Saxophone)
Rick Braun (Flugelhorn)
Tony Karasek (Sitar)
William Aura (Bass, Keyboards, Percussion)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Dance With Me         0:04:26 Aura, Dobbin, Eskinasi
   2 Sweet Surrender         0:04:46 -"-
   3 Bridge Of Dreams         0:04:19 -"-
   4 In The Full Moon Light         0:04:44 Aura, Dobbins, Eskinasi
   5 You Gotta Be Real         0:05:40 -"-
   6 You Know My Heart         0:04:53 Aura
   7 Something Special     T       0:04:20 Aura, Dobbin, Eskinasi
   8 Coming Home     T       0:04:03 Aura, Dobbin, Eskanasi
   9 Listen To Your Heart         0:04:10 -"-
   10 Here Comes The Night         0:05:52 Aura, Dobbin, Eskinasi
   11 Revelation Of The Heart         0:05:08 -"-
   12 No Doubt         0:04:23 -"-
   13 Give It All You Got         0:05:36 -"-
   14 The Gift         0:04:28 Aura
   15 Lift Me Higher         0:04:38 Aura, Dobbin, Eskinasi


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:12:43

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page