Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Cantus Selecti

Год издания : 1993

Компания звукозаписи : Sony Classical

Время звучания : 1:03:35

Код CD : SK 53 372

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Sacred Music (Master Works)      

Selected Gregorian Chant

Konrad Ruhland - Choralschola Of The Niederaltaicher Scholaren

For this recording 20-bit technology was used for "high definition sound".

Recorded at the Praemonstratenserstift Windberg, Bavaria, Germany, December 28-29, 1992

Part of the Vivarte series

Dr. Konrad Ruhland [19 February 1932 - 14 March 2010] was a German musicologist. He was born in Landau am Inn [Germany/Bavaria]

He studied history, medieval Latin, theology, and liturgical history which helped him to gain extensive background knowledge for his musicological research. Under the Ruhland's leadership, a group of enthusiastic students in Munich formed the "Capella Antiqua" in 1956, one of the first groups to tackle the problems of reviving Early Baroque and Renaissance music using a scholarly approach.

Until his death Ruhland continued to communicate his theoretical knowledge and the practical experience to students in numerous courses, music weeks and summer schools, including the summer school at the University of Philadelphia. He was also a much sought-after choir director and has extensive experience in this field.

Niederaltaich Abbey or Niederaltaich Monastery [Abtei or Kloster Niederaltaich] is a house of the Benedictine Order founded in 731 [or possibly 741], situated in the village of Niederalteich on the Danube in Bavaria.

Windberg Abbey [Kloster Windberg] is a Premonstratensian monastery in Windberg in Lower Bavaria, Germany.

  Соисполнители :

Соисполнители не найдены

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Repleatur Os Meum Laude Tua, Introit On The Friday Before Whitsun         0:05:00 Gregorian Chant
   2 Regem Regum Dominum - Venite Exsultemus, Invitatory On The Feast Of All Saints, Psalm 94         0:08:16 -"-
   3 Ecce Iam Noctis, Laudes Hymn On Sundays In The Summer         0:01:19 -"-
   4 Kyrie - Rex Aeterno, Kyrie Trope Of The Mass 'De Angelis'         0:03:45 -"-
   5 Aurora Lucis, Hymn For Easter         0:02:18 -"-
   6 Tua Est Potentia- Great Responsory On The Feast Of Christ The King         0:02:43 -"-
   7 Salve Festa Dies, Hymn In Mode 4         0:05:28 -"-
   8 Veni Sancte Spiritus, Whitsun Hymn         0:03:14 -"-
   9 Gloria In Excelsis Deo, Movement Of An Ambrosian Mass         0:02:42 -"-
   10 Pacem Relinquo Vobis - Laudate Dominum Omnes Gentes, Antiphon And Psalm 116         0:02:13 -"-
   11 Inviolata, Integra, Et Casta Es, Maria, Marian Sequence         0:01:48 -"-
   12 Magnificat Anima Mea Dominum, Antiphon & Canticle Of The Blessed Virgin Mary         0:04:27 -"-
   13 Salve Regina Misericordiae         0:06:44 Anonymous
   14 Coelestis Aulae Nuntius, Hymn Of The Feast Of St. John         0:02:24 Gregorian Chant
   15 Ut Queant Laxis, Hymn In Mode 2 (Liber Usualis No. 1504)         0:02:15 -"-
   16 Laeta Quies Magni Ducis, Sequence On The Feast Of St. Benedict         0:02:23 -"-
   17 Kyrie Eleison, Two-part Kyrie 'Magnae Deus Potentiae'         0:04:00 -"-
   18 Da Pacem, Domine, In Diebus Nostris, Antiphon And Verse From Psalm 122         0:02:36 -"-


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:12:28

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page