Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Ain't Got No Troubles

Год издания : 2010

Компания звукозаписи : Yellow Dog

Музыкальный стиль : Delta Blues, Louisiana Blues, Regional Blues

Время звучания : 45:51

Код CD : YDR 1716 (8 23800 17162 2)

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Blues (Woman Voice)      

Eden Brent hails from Greenville, MS, a place steeped in the Delta blues, but she's only 300 miles from New Orleans, and it's that city's carefree rhythms and happy-go-lucky attitude that informs the music on Brent's second album. Brent is a piano player with an impressive groove anchored by a strong rhythmic left hand and a playful way with the high end of the keyboard. Her vocals are just as strong, with a smoky, sultry feel that often brings to mind Janis Joplin, but a mellower Joplin who doesn't have to strain for the high notes or growl to get her point across. She's also a first-class songwriter, using the blues as a jumping-off place for her ironic musings on the familiar subjects of good times and no-good men. She cut this album in New Orleans and is joined by some remarkable players, including ex-Meter George Porter on bass, producer Colin Linden on guitar, and ace Americana drummer Bryan Owings. Together they romp through a varied program that includes "Someone to Love," a funky you-done-me-wrong rhumba driven by Brent's rolling New Orleans piano and a vocal that dismisses her ex with an offhand elegance; Colin Linden's "Later Than You Think," given a jazzy ragtime treatment with Brent's earthy left hand and Linden's guitar trading solos before she takes off on her own mellow excursion; "If I Can't," a throwback to the '20s played by Brent and Linden with a funky, ragged charm; and a rousing juke-joint take on her own "Let's Boogie-Woogie," a showcase for her impressive piano skills.

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Bryan Owings (Drums)
Colin Linden (Guitar)
Emile Hall (Alt Saxophone)
George Porter Jr. (Electric Bass)
Jeff Albert (Trombone)
Jon Cleary (Hammond)
Tracy Griffin (Trumpet)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Someone To Love         0:03:17 Brent
   2 Ain't Got No Troubles         0:05:09 -"-
   3 Blues All Over         0:04:38 -"-
   4 Later Than You Think         0:03:35 Linden
   5 Right To Be Wrong         0:02:49 Hambridge, McClinton, Nicholson
   6 Leave Me Alone         0:03:53 Brent
   7 Let's Boogie-Woogie         0:04:35 -"-
   8 My Man     T       0:03:11 -"-
   9 Beyond My Broken Dreams         0:04:14 Hayes, Jones, Polk
   10 If I Can't         0:03:24 Brent
   11 In Love With Your Wallet         0:03:24 -"-
   12 Goodnight Moon         0:03:43 Kimbrough, Owen


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:11:59

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page