Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
   Lysne, Geir  (Conductor) , Sondre Bratland (Vocals
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :

Год издания : 2003

Компания звукозаписи : ACT

Музыкальный стиль : Post-Bop

Время звучания : 56:52

Код CD : ACT 9236-2

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Jazz (Small Orchestra - Bop)      

All music composed and conducted by Geir Lysne except 'Ingen vinner frem til den evige ro' (Norwegian folk

song) arranged by Geir Lysne

Recorded by Jan Erik Kongshaug 6.-8. November 2001 at Rainbow Studio, Oslo.

Mixed and mastered by Jan Erik Kongshaug in January 2002

Produced by Geir Lysne

The studio session, Korall, is, to say it plainly, more accessible, which is not to imply that it is less ambitious than Borealis, only different. There's more here that is recognizably jazz, especially rhythmically, and less of an 'outer space' ambiance encircling the enterprise. Three of the pieces - M.B., Djambo and especially most of P.T. 1 - could even be described as high-spirited, while the dreamy Korall boasts a charming melody embellished by something that sounds like a human voice but probably isn't. M.B. prances percussively from the gate before a male chorus helps set its groovy course, while Djambo summons visions of Africa with its insistent cadences and exotic melodies accentuated by drums and percussion.

Again, the soloists aren't there to seek notice but to reinforce the motif. They include trumpeters Myklebust (Theme for O.J.) and Marius Haltli (M.B.), alto Klaus Graf and trombonist Helge Sunde (Djambo), baritone Bernhard Seland, trombonist Jorgen Gjerde and drummer Knut Aalefjaer (P.T. 1), alto Halle, tenor Maile, trumpeter Baur and trombonist Jaksjo? (Korall). Guest vocalist Sondre Bratland (that's a man) is featured on the elegiac Norgwegian folk hymn Ingen vinner frem til den evige ro.

As noted, Lysne's music isn't for everyone, and a reasonable course of action for any listener would be to place a toe or two gingerly in the water before diving in headlong.

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Andi Maile (Flute, Tenor Saxophone)
Bernhard Seland (Baritone Saxophone, Bass)
Christian Jaksjo (Trombone)
Eckhard Baur (Flugelhorn, Trumpet, Vocals)
Frank Brodahl (Flugelhorn, Trumpet)
Fredrik O. Jensen (Baritone Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone)
Hallgrim Bratberg (Guitar)
Helge Sunde (Trombone)
Jan Olav Renvеg (Double Bass, Electric Bass, Tuba)
Jorgen Gjerde (Trombone)
Jorn Oien (Keyboards)
Kenneth Ekornes (Drums, Percussion)
Ketil Hovland (Trombone)
Ketil V. Einarsen (Flute)
Klaus Graf (Alt Saxophone, Flute)
Knut Aalefjaer (Drums, Percussion)
Marius Haltli (Flugelhorn, Trumpet)
Morten Halle (Alt Saxophone, Flute, Soprano Saxophone)
Ole Jorn Myklebust (Flugelhorn, Trumpet)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 M.B.         0:09:45  
   2 Djambo         0:09:09  
   3 Theme For O.J.         0:11:32  
   4 Ingen Vinner Frem Til Den Evige Ro         0:07:21  
   5 P.T.         0:10:54  
   6 Korall         0:08:11  


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:11:51

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page