Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Magdalena Kozena Sings Vivaldi

Год издания : 2009

Компания звукозаписи : DG Archiv

Время звучания : 1:17:22

Код CD : 00289 477 8096

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Classics Vocal (Woman Vocal)      

Due at least in part to Naive's growing catalogue of exemplary recordings of the relatively obscure operas of Antonio Vivaldi, more and more singers are happily turning to his vast operatic output as a source of new material. Czech mezzo-soprano Magdalena Kozena brings an earthy emotionality to this selection of arias that is weighted toward the ravishingly lyrical, but which also includes the floridly virtuosic. While she is fully invested in each role, and brings intelligently considered and emotionally committed characterizations to each of the arias, her singing is, in a way, self effacing; she is clearly more interested in the characters and the music than in making a show of her own voice, and that make her performances all the more appealing. Kozena's voice is warm and radiant, with an especially luminous middle and brilliant top. While her lower register doesn't have the strength and volume of Marilyn Horne, or her closer contemporaries like Viveca Genaux or Elina Garanca, the arias here that highlight the low end of her voice tend to be laments, which don't require ferocious power. Her ability to create soaring, long-breathed legato phrases is exceptional. Standout selections include the lyrical, lovely "Gelido in ogni vena," from Farnace, "Mentre dormi Amor fomenti," from L'Olimpiade, and especially the limpid "Sol da te, mio dolce amore," from Orlando Furioso, and the coloratura "Armatae face et anguibus," from the oratorio, Juditha Triumphans. Venice Baroque Orchestra, led by Andrea Marcon, tends to be overly weighted toward the bass, and comes off as heavy and pounding in the fast arias, but is more balanced in the lyrical selections. The soloists who provide instrumental obbligatos deserve special commendation. Archiv's sound is clean and present.

- Stephen Eddins (All Music Guide)

  Соисполнители :

Gianfranco Dini (Horn)
Michele Favaro (Transverse Flute)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Sonno, Se Pur Sei Sonno         0:02:55 Antonio Vivaldi - Tito Manlio (I), Opera In 3 Acts, RV 738
   2 Armatae Face Et Anguibus         0:03:22 Antonio Vivaldi - Juditha Triumphans Devicta Holofernes Barbarie, Oratorio In 2 Parts, RV 644
   3 Solo Quella Guancia Bella         0:02:58 Antonio Vivaldi - La Verita In Cimento, Opera In 3 Acts, RV 739
   4 Gelido In Ogni Vena         0:09:23 Antonio Vivaldi - Farnace, Opera In 3 Acts, RV 711
   5 Tornar Voglio Al Primo Ardore         0:04:15 Antonio Vivaldi - Arsilda, Regina Di Ponto, Opera In 3 Acts, RV 700
   6 Sol Da Te, Mio Dolce Amore         0:09:31 Antonio Vivaldi - Orlando Furioso, Opera In 3 Acts, RV 728
   7 Misero Spirto Mio         0:04:35 Antonio Vivaldi - Ottone In Villa, Opera In 3 Acts, RV 729
   8 Nel Profondo Cieco Mondo         0:04:08 Antonio Vivaldi - Orlando Furioso, Opera In 3 Acts, RV 728
   9 Forse, o Caro, In Questi Accenti         0:07:22 Antonio Vivaldi - Farnace, Opera In 3 Acts, RV 711
   10 Cara Sorte Di Chi Nata         0:04:26 Antonio Vivaldi - La Verita In Cimento, Opera In 3 Acts, RV 739
   11 Ho Il Cor Gia Lacero         0:04:31 Antonio Vivaldi - Griselda, Opera In 3 Acts, RV 718
   12 Non Mi Lusinga Vana Speranza         0:05:51 Antonio Vivaldi - L' Incoronazione Di Dario, Opera, RV 719
   13 Lo Stridor, L'orror D' Averno         0:04:13 Antonio Vivaldi - Orlando Finto Pazzo, Opera In 3 Acts, RV 727
   14 Andero, Volero, Gridero         0:01:56 -"-
   15 Mentre Dormi Amor Fomenti         0:07:56 Antonio Vivaldi - L'Olimpiade, Opera In 3 Acts, RV 725


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:11:46

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page