Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Melchior Neusidler: Lute Music

Год издания : 2008

Компания звукозаписи : Harmonia mundi

Время звучания : 1:17:44

Код CD : HMU 907388 (0 93046 73882 2)

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Classics (Reconstruction)      

6-course lute by Andrew Rutherford, New York, 2000, after Gerle (1-6, 15-18, 22-24);

6-course alto lute by Grant Tomlinson,Vancouver, 1997, after Italian models (7-12);

8-course lute by Paul Thomson, Bristol, 1991, after Vendelio Venere, 1582 (13-14, 19-21)

Performing editions prepared by Paul O'Dette.

The son of a lute maker and prominent teacher, Melchior Neusidler was lucky enough to gain the favour of the Fuggers, a rich family of Augsburg bankers: soon his skills as a performer and their passion for his art enabled him to make his living from music, despite his 'difficult' character, which discouraged many patrons!

Paul O'Dette breathes new life into the music of this now forgotten master, which at one time was to be heard all over Europe. He has been called 'the clearest case of genius ever to touch his instrument' (Toronto Globe and Mail). Though perhaps best known for his recitals and recordings of virtuoso solo lute music, he maintains an active international career as a continuo player, performing with today's most respected conductors and ensembles.

In addition to his activities as a lute player, Paul O'Dette is Artistic Director of the Boston Early Music Festival and an avid researcher. He has published numerous articles on issues of historical performance practice and co-authored the Dowland entry in the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians. He has made more than 100 recordings, several of which have been nominated for Gramophone magazine's Record of the Year Award and three for the Grammy Awards.

  Соисполнители :

Cipriano De Rore (Composer)
Hans Leo Hassler (Composer)
Jacquet De Berchem (Composer)
Jaques Arcadelt (Composer)
Thomas Crecquillon (Composer)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Wie Mocht Ich Frohlich Werden, Intabulation For Lute         0:01:48 Melchior Neusidler
   2 Ricercar Terzo For Lute         0:03:50 -"-
   3 Ung Gay Bergier, Chanson For 4 Voices         0:02:48 Thomas Crecquillon
   4 Pass'e Mezzo Antico Con Il Suo Saltarello, For Lute         0:04:48 Melchior Neusidler
   5 Der Fuggerin Tanz, For Lute         0:02:08 -"-
   6 Ricercar Secondo For Lute (from Book I)         0:05:16 -"-
   7 Ich Gieng Einmal Spatzieren, Intabulation For Lute         0:02:34 -"-
   8 O Felic' Occhi Miei, Madrigal Arranged For Lute (by Perino Fiorentino)         0:03:03 Jacques Arcadelt
   9 Ricercar Secondo For Lute (from Book II)         0:03:03 Melchior Neusidler
   10 Beschaffens Gluck Ist Unversammpt, Intabulation For Lute         0:02:45 -"-
   11 Fantasia For Lute         0:02:26 -"-
   12 Der Dorisanen Dantz Mit Hupffauff, Intabulation For Lute         0:01:53 -"-
   13 Phantasia For Lute         0:06:26 -"-
   14 Cara Mia Dolce Stella, Madrigal         0:03:38 Hans Leo Hassler
   15 Chi Passa Per Sta Strada, Intabulation For Lute         0:02:26 Melchior Neusidler
   16 Wann Ich Des Morgens Fr?h Auffsteh, Intabulation For Lute         0:02:29 -"-
   17 O S'io Potessi Donna Dir Quel Che Nel Mirar (I), Madrigal For 4 Voices         0:04:33 Jacquet De Berchem
   18 Fantasia No. 21 For Lute         0:04:25 Melchior Neusidler
   19 Nun Lob Mein Seel Den Herren (Psalm 103), Intabulation For Lute         0:00:59 -"-
   20 Herr Gott Nun Sey Gepreyset, Intabulation For Lute         0:01:38 -"-
   21 Joseph Lieber Joseph Mein, Intabulation For Lute         0:03:00 -"-
   22 Pass'e Mezzo e Saltarello, For Lute         0:03:29 -"-
   23 Anchor Che Col Partire, Madrigal         0:03:19 Cipriano De Rore
   24 Fantasia Super 'Ancor Che Col Partire', For Lute         0:04:59 Melchior Neusidler


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:11:43

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page