Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Song From Lonely Avenue

Год издания : 2009

Компания звукозаписи : Surfdog, Warner

Музыкальный стиль : Rockabilly Revival, Alternative/Indie Rock, Retro Swing, Retro-Rock

Время звучания : 51:50

Код CD : 6 4042 49997 2 8

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Rock      

The Brian Setzer Orchestra

Surfdog Records, a division of Surfdog, Inc. 1126 South Coast Highway 101, Encinitas, CA 92024

Three decades into his career, Brian Setzer's sound is so well-established that his only trump card lies in formal aesthetic experiments, and he pulls out a doozy with 2009's Songs from Lonely Avenue. Far from being a Doc Pomus tribute album, Songs from Lonely Avenue is a "soundtrack to an unwritten film," an album equally inspired by '50s film noirs, R&B, and rock & roll, a conceptual stroll through smoky clubs and dimly lit back alleys. There are no surprising sounds here - Setzer hauls out his jump blues and slow-crawling ballads - but that doesn't mean this is tired: Setzer is reinvigorated by his concept, turning in his first collection of all-original material in his entire career. Although the songs are essentially vehicles for the concept, the entirety of Songs from Lonely Avenue shows Setzer to be a master of mood, maybe not digging too far underneath the surface, but creating a record that is an engaging slice of noir fantasia.

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Agnes Gottschewski (Violin)
Al Hershberger (Violin)
Brian Scanlon (Trumpet)
Cecilia Tsan (Cello)
Charlie Peterson (Clarinet, Baritone Saxophone)
Christine E. Frank (Violin)
Christine Frank (Violin)
Dave Hagedorn (Vibraphone)
Dave Walther (Viola)
Eric J. Morones (Clarinet, Flute, Alt Saxophone)
Francisco Torres (Trombone)
Henry Gronnier (Violin)
Jamie Hovorka (Trumpet)
Jason Thor (Trombone)
Jeremy Levy (Trombone)
Jim Youngstrom (Clarinet, Tenor Saxophone)
Julie Reiten (Vocals)
Kerry Loeschen (Trombone)
Kevin Norton (Trumpet)
Lisa Sutton (Violin)
Matt Funes (Viola)
Matthew Zebley (Clarinet, Flute, Alt Saxophone)
Nina Evtuhov (Violin)
Noah Levy (Drums)
Ralph Morrison (Violin)
Robbie Hioki (Trombone)
Stephen Erdody (Cello)
Steve Erdody (Cello)
Steve Reid (Trumpet)
Susan Rishik (Violin)
Tereza Stanislav (Violin)
Tommy Vee (Bass)
Tony Pia (Drums)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Trouble Train         0:04:40 Setzer
   2 Dead Man Incorporated         0:05:18 -"-
   3 Kiss Me Deadly         0:05:58 -"-
   4 Gimme Some Rhythm Daddy         0:02:33 -"-
   5 Lonely Avenue         0:05:20 -"-
   6 King Of The Whole Damn World         0:03:53 -"-
   7 Mr. Jazzer Goes Surfin'         0:04:09 -"-
   8 Mr. Surfer Goes Jazzin'         0:03:01 -"-
   9 My Baby Don't Love Me Blues         0:03:41 -"-
   10 Love Partners In Crime         0:02:12 -"-
   11 Passion Of The Night         0:03:12 -"-
   12 Dimes In The Jar         0:04:59 -"-
   13 Elena         0:02:54 -"-


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:11:37

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page