Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   The Red Album

Год издания : 2010

Компания звукозаписи : Siddhartha

Музыкальный стиль : Vocal Jazz, Torch Songs

Время звучания : 45:39

Код CD : SSRCD 13 (7 041881 111327)

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : New Age      

Is it possible to unite 70's jazz-rock, baroque violin a la Bach and New Age-music?

The answer is yes, with Oystein Sevag's Global House Band. And they're happy to mix in a bit of Australian didgeridoo as well. The result; The Red Album, is truly remarkable. It is an album with enormous commercial potential, and at the same time an album of completely honest musical expression. Free of compromise, it is conventional and groundbreaking at the same time. Sevag is back as a centerpiece in the improvisational music-scene.

It is truly a remarkable band he has gathered together in his global house-orchestra.

At the front, saxophonist Petter Wettre, with the power and virtuosity of the Berklee School of Music in his fingers, but tamed and tempered, with a much warmer tone than we have ever heard from him before. At the opposite end of the scale: the young Swedish violinist Sara Ovinge, who under Sevag's guidance shows an impressive talent for improvisation.

Bassist Ole Marius Melhuus and drummer Andreas Bye constitute one of the hippest rhythm-sections since Weather Report, and in-between it all Oystein Sevag weaves his softest, most secret web around all sorts of electric and acoustic keys.

Oystein Sevag's Red Album is a giddy spring-shower of musical intelligence and joy de vivre.

NRK P2 Culture News - Norwegian national radio

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Andreas Bye (Composer, Drums)
Audun Erlien (Bass, Composer)
Bendik Hofseth (Composer, Saxophone)
Eivind Aarset (Composer, Guitar)
Ole Marius Melhuus (Bass, Cello, Composer)
Paolo Vinaccia (Composer, Drums)
Petter Wettre (Composer, Saxophone)
Sara Ovinge (Composer, Violin)
Zotora Nygard (Composer)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Phoenix         0:04:26 Sevag
   2 Dido's Last Walz         0:02:52 -"-
   3 Battering Ram         0:04:23 -"-
   4 Gleam Of Light         0:03:31 -"-
   5 Five To Three         0:04:05 -"-
   6 Argento         0:04:06 -"-
   7 Visit         0:07:45 Bye, Melhuus, Nygard, Ovinge, Sevag…
   8 Fragments Of The Big Picture         0:10:24 Aarset, Erlien, Hofseth, Sevag…
   9 Waves Of Tomorrow         0:04:07 Sevag


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:10:49

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page