Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   The New Sound. The New Sound Vol. II

Год издания : 2000

Компания звукозаписи : Collectables, (wb)

Музыкальный стиль : Guitar Jazz

Время звучания : 58:56

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Jazz (Retro Records)      

2 LP on 1 CD

## 1 - 12 "The New Sound"

## 13 - 24 "The New Sound Vol. II"

Despite the joint billing, Mary Ford is only a minor presence on this CD reissue of two original albums. She doesn't appear at all on The New Sound, a 1950 album of guitar instrumentals featuring Les Paul's pioneering tape manipulations that combine breakthrough multi-track recording with frenetic sped-up guitar playing. Les Paul's New Sound, made the following year, is subtitled "The New Sound, Vol. 2" and features Ford's vocals on about half of the tracks, usually accompanied only by Paul's multi-tracked guitar. The gospel song "Don't Cha Hear Them Bells" is the one exception, with the fullest and most conventional-sounding arrangement on the album. New Sound is packed with Paul's instrumental hits, but it wouldn't be until the following year that his collaborations with Mary Ford would really start to click with record-buyers.

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Соисполнители не найдены

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Brazil         0:02:36 Barroso, Russell
   2 Hip-Billy Boogie         0:02:32 Paul
   3 Swiss Woodpecker         0:02:20 Traditional
   4 Caravan     T       0:03:00 Ellington, Mills, Tizol
   5 Sleep         0:02:03 Lebieg
   6 Lady Of Spain         0:01:53 Damerell, Evans, Hargreaves, Tilsley
   7 Lover         0:02:49 Hart, Rodgers
   8 The Man On The Flying Trapeze         0:02:45 Leybourne
   9 By The Light Of The Silvery Moon         0:03:06 Edwards, Madden
   10 What Is This Thing Called Love?     T       0:02:40 Porter
   11 Nola         0:02:37 Arndt
   12 South         0:02:02 Charles, Hayes, Moten
   13 In The Good Old Summertime         0:02:10 Evans, Shields
   14 Three Little Words         0:01:57 Kalmar, Ruby
   15 Lonesome Road         0:02:51 Austin, Shilkret
   16 Chicken Reel         0:02:09 Daly
   17 I'm Confessin' (That I Love You)         0:02:51 Daugherty, Neiburg, Reynolds
   18 The Carioca         0:02:33 Eliscu, Kahn, Youmans
   19 I Can't Give You Anything But Love     T       0:01:57 Fields, McHugh
   20 Just One More Chance         0:01:55 Coslow, Johnston
   21 I'm Forever Blowing Bubbles         0:02:59 Kellette, Kenbrovin
   22 The Moon Of Manakoora         0:02:48 Loesser, Newman
   23 Don' Cha Hear Them Bells         0:01:59 Polfuss
   24 La Rosita         0:02:24 Dupont, Haenschen, O'Keefe, Stuart


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:10:49

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page