Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Whatever's Fair & All Time Great Instrumental Hits

Год издания : 1966/2001

Компания звукозаписи : Euphoria, Sundazed Music Inc., (wb)

Музыкальный стиль : Cool, Guitar Jazz

Время звучания : 56:40

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Jazz (Guitar - Smooth)      

In 2001, Euphoria released Whatever's Fair!/All Time Great Instrumental Hits, which combined two albums by guitarist Howard Roberts on one compact disc: Whatever's Fair! and All Time Great Instrumental Hits, both originally issued on Capitol in 1966.


We're still in the wild '60s when Howard Roberts was on a roll producing some very fine pop-oriented guitar jazz as was the fad these days, a fact easily witnessed by these two magnificent Capitol LPs on one CD. Forget rock 'n roll for a moment, this is expertly crafted Daiquiris-by-the-pool music by the top session men du jour.

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Bill Pittman (Guitar)
Chuck Berghofer (Bass)
Henry Cain (Organ)
Larry Bunker (Drums)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 The Shadow Of Your Smile     T       0:02:38 Mandel, Webster
   2 Sweet September         0:02:39 McGuffie, Phillips, Stanley
   3 Pussy Cat         0:02:33 Coleman, Schluger
   4 Whatever's Fair         0:02:25 Lentz, Roberts
   5 This Is The Life     T       0:02:06 Adams, Strouse
   6 On A Clear Day You Can See Forever         0:02:39 Lane, Lerner
   7 I'll Only Miss Her When I Think Of Her     T       0:02:33 Cahn, VanHeusen
   8 Manha De Carnaval         0:02:45 Bonfa, Maria
   9 Michelle     T       0:03:01 Lennon, McCartney
   10 A Taste Of Honey     T       0:02:43 Marlow, Scott
   11 Bye Bye Blues         0:02:32 Bennett, Gray, Hamm, Lown
   12 It Was A Very Good Year     T       0:02:38 Drake
   13 Soft Winds         0:02:46 Goodman
   14 Autumn Leaves     T       0:02:37 Kosma, Mercer, Prevert
   15 Theme From 'A Summer Place'         0:02:20 Discant, Steiner
   16 Mr. Lucky         0:02:26 Mancini
   17 Comin' Home Baby         0:02:34 Dorough, Tucker
   18 Danke Schoen         0:01:58 Gabler, Kaempfert, Schwabach
   19 Work Song         0:02:31 Adderley, Adderley, Brown
   20 Desafinado (Slightly Out Of Tune)         0:02:50 Jobim, Mendonca
   21 The 'In' Crowd         0:02:59 Page
   22 Misty     T       0:02:29 Burke, Garner


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:10:34

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page