Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Couperin: Pieces De Clavecin

Год издания : 2003

Компания звукозаписи : Hyperion Rec.

Время звучания : 1:08:35

Код CD : ECM New Series 1889

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Classics (Guru)      

Angela Hewitt's second Couperin CD (rec. 2003) devotes itself to the fourth book of Pieces de Clavecin, the composer's last published work (1730). A mood of melancholy and mystery pervades many of the selections, with Couperin exploring foreign keys and chromatic tonalities, F Sharp Major and F Sharp Minor, for example. The texture favors the treble part of the keyboard, as in Les Pavots from the 27th Ordre, which, when coupled with Couperin's penchant for counterpoint, offers some poignantly diaphanous sonorities. Take Les Ombres Errantes, for instance, whose title suggests Lost Souls, and seems to adumbrate the melancholy we find in Schumann's harmony. Rife with sighs, suspensions, and dark chromatic scales, its concentrated emotion is worthy of Gesualdo. The entire Vingt-Unieme Ordre is set in E Minor, and the first of its pieces is entitled The Queen of Hearts. Is this passionate salon-music celebrating an unhappy love affair? After a reservedly gay La Bondissante, Couperin himself appears in the form of an allemande in somber colors, utilizing an ascending four-note riff. La Harpee employs close imitation, perhaps a sarcastic argument. The ordre ends with a kind of Debussian irony: La Petite Pince-sans-rire is a chromatic character-piece suggestive of a back-stabbing wit.

Hewitt plays two selections from the Vingt-Quatrieme Ordre Major, the first of which, translated Fatal Darts (of Cupid), is a rondeau that more than resembles Bach's famous Menuet. L'Amphibie is less aquatic than purely mercurial, a long piece which keeps breaking away from any prefabricated structure, a passacaglia which refuses to conform, and its mood swings are just as random. The last two orders, Vingt-Sixieme (F Sharp Minor) and Vingt-Septieme (B Minor), contain many wonderful pieces, among which La Convalescente describes Couperin himself in, again, an allemande rife with pre-Schumann harmonies. After a pert Gavotte comes Sophie, a whirling moment of repetition, then a last, hauntingly delicate rondeau from Couperin, L'Epineuse, The Thorny One, in six sharps. Just like one of Schumann's maerchen, La Pantomime is a character-study in sprightly march tempo, a study of an Italian actor of the period.

The last ordre consists of four pieces, a sort of church-sonata. L'Exquise is a noble allemande much like Bach and pointing to Debussy. The Poppies is a treble-clef, soporific piece in parallel thirds and sixths. Les Chinois is a loure, a slow, French (not Chinese) gig that Bach used in his solo violin sonatas; a jaunty, fast section appears then disappears. The final work, Saillie (Sally of Wit) is rife with incongruous elements and knotty upbeats in imitation, the soul of wit. Wit, tenderness, and sensibility-these essential elements of the Couperin style Hewitt provides with grace and scholarly affection, her Steinway piano singing in glorious Technicolor.

- Gary Lemco


  Соисполнители :

Соисполнители не найдены

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Les Lis Naissans         0:02:24 Pieces De Clavecin, III, 13e Ordre, For Harpsichord
   2 Les Rozeaux         0:03:01 -"-
   3 L'Engageante         0:02:57 -"-
   4 La Virginite Sous Le Domino Couleur D'invisible         0:00:28 Pieces De Clavecin, III, 13e Ordre - Les Folies Francoises, Ou Les Dominos, For Harpsichord
   5 La Pudeur Sous Le Domino Coleur De Rose         0:00:31 -"-
   6 L'Ardeur Sous Le Domino Incarnat         0:00:27 -"-
   7 L'Esperence Sous Le Domino Vert         0:00:25 -"-
   8 La Fidelite Sous Le Domino Bleu         0:00:54 -"-
   9 Le Perseverence Sous Le Domino Gris De Lin         0:00:30 -"-
   10 La Langeur Sous Le Domino Violet         0:00:57 -"-
   11 La Coqueterie Sous Diferens Dominos         0:00:22 -"-
   12 Les Viuex Galans Er Les Tresorieres Suranees Sous Des Dominos Pourpres Et Feuilles Mortes         0:00:40 -"-
   13 Les Coucous Benevoles Sous Des Dominos Jaunes         0:00:16 -"-
   14 La Jalouise Taciturne Sous Le Domino Gris De Maure         0:01:14 -"-
   15 La Frenesie, Ou Le Desespoir Sous Le Domino Noir         0:00:32 -"-
   16 L'Ame-en-peine         0:03:44 -"-
   17 Le Rossignol-en-amour Et Double         0:06:16 Pieces De Clavecin, III, 14e Ordre - For Harpsichord
   18 La Linote-efarouchee         0:01:50 -"-
   19 La Fauvetes Plaintives         0:05:25 -"-
   20 Le Petit-rien         0:01:46 -"-
   21 Les Idees Heureuses         0:04:23 Pieces De Clavecin, I, 2e Ordre - For Harpsichord
   22 Le Dodo, Ou L'Amour Au Berceau         0:03:57 Pieces De Clavecin, III, 15e Ordre - For Harpsichord
   23 La Mezangere         0:04:32 Pieces De Clavecin, II, 10e Ordre - For Harpsichord
   24 La Muse-Plantine         0:02:16 Pieces De Clavecin, III, 19e Ordre - For Harpsichord
   25 Le Reveil-matin         0:02:44 Pieces De Clavecin, I, 4e Ordre - For Harpsichord
   26 La Favorite         0:04:22 Pieces De Clavecin, I, 3e Ordre - Chaconne For Harpsichord
   27 La Lutine         0:01:59 Pieces De Clavecin, I, 3e Ordre - For Harpsichord
   28 La Distraite         0:01:53 Pieces De Clavecin, III, 16e Ordre - For Harpsichord
   29 L'Himen-amour         0:04:58 -"-
   30 La Menetou         0:02:51 Pieces De Clavecin, II, 7e Ordre - For Harpsichord


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:10:19

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page