Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Folias & Canarios

Год издания : 2002/1994

Компания звукозаписи : Astree, (wb)

Время звучания : 57:10

Код CD : Astree (Auvidis) E 8516, Astree (Naive) "Musica Iberica" ES 9974

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Classics (Reconstruction)      

Colegiata del Castillo de Cardona, Catalunya, Spain [Jan 1993]

This is an imaginative instrumental ensemble realization of many tunes & dances current in Spain throughout the era. Composers represented are Antonio de Cabezon, Alonso Mudarra, Joan Cabanilles (1644-1712), Gaspar Sanz (1647-1716), Girolamo Kapsberger, Giacomo de Gorzanis (c.1520-1579), Ponc d'Ortafa (fl.c.1250), Lucas Ruiz de Ribadayaz, Alessandro Piccinini (1566-1638), and Francisco Correa de Arauxo.

Jordi Savall was born in Igualada in 1941. At the age of six, he started his musical formation in the school choir of his native city (1947-55). He later completed his formation at the Barcelona Conservatory of Music (cello 1959-65).

Immediately afterwards he began his training in ancient music, collaborating with Ars Musicae and studying at the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis in Switzerland (1968-70). In 1974, with his wife, the soprano Montserrat Figueras, and other musicians from different countries, he created Hesperion XX. With this ensemble, he rapidly came to the forefront of the interpretation of medieval, Renaissance and baroque music, and created a new style of interpretation, characterized by great musical vitality and the same time maximum historical fidelity. After living in Switzerland for twenty years, he returned to Barcelona to found La Capela Reial de Catalunya, an ensemble dedicated to the interpretation of vocal music prior to the year 1800. Finally, in 1989 he created the baroque and classic orchestra. Le Concert des Nations. Unanimously recognized as one of the main present day interpreters of the bass viol, during these last twenty years Jordi Savall has carried out an intense activity as a concert performer and director. He has made more than 100 recordings and won numerous distinctions such as the "Grand Prix de I'AcadEmie du Disque Lyrique" 1990. In 1988, he was designated Officer of the "Ordre des Arts et des Lettres" by the French Minister of Culture. In 1990, the Generalitat of Catalunya awarded him the Creu de Sant Jordi.

Since 1973, he has been a teacher at the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis. His work in teaching, research and as a concert performer makes him one of the main figures in the process of revaluation of historical music which is happening in Europe during these years.

- Auvidis Records (All Music Guide)

  Соисполнители :

Andrew Lawrence-King (Harp)
Eunice Moreira Brandao (Viola da Gamba)
Laurence Bonnal (Vocals)
Lorenz Duftschmid (Violin)
Rolf Lislevand (Baroque Guitar, Theorbo)
Sergi Casademunt (Viola da Gamba)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Folias (Pavana Con Su Glosa)         0:02:09 Antonio De Cabezon
   2 Fantasia         0:02:52 Alonso Mudarra
   3 Tiento De Falsas         0:04:08 Joan Cabanilles
   4 Jacaras         0:02:16 Gaspar Sanz
   5 Canarios         0:02:12 Gaspar Sanz
   6 Paduana Del Re         0:02:20 Anonyme
   7 Saltarello         0:01:17 Anonyme
   8 Arpegiatta         0:01:49 Girolamo Kapsberger
   9 Gallarda         0:01:40 Giacomo De Gorzanis
   10 Canarios         0:02:15 Girolamo Capsberger
   11 Si Ay Perdut Mon Saber         0:04:06 Ponc D'Ortafa / Jordi Savall
   12 La Mariagneta -         0:01:55 Anonyme / Jordi Savall
   13 Con Que La Lavare         0:02:25 Anonyme
   14 El Pare I La Mare         0:03:48 Anonyme / Jordi Savall
   15 Paradetas         0:03:29 Lucas Ruiz De Ribadayaz / Andrew Lawrence King
   16 Clarines y Trompetas         0:05:37 Gaspar Sanz
   17 Fantasia         0:02:39 Joan Cabanilles
   18 Toccata & Chiaccona         0:03:50 Alessandro PIccinini
   19 Todo El Mundo En General         0:04:04 Francisco Correa De Arrauxo - Folias & Canarios
   20 Canarios         0:02:19 Anonyme / Jordi Savall


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:10:12

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page