Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Sonates Pour Le Violoncelle Avec La Basse Continue

Год издания : 2001

Компания звукозаписи : Alpha

Время звучания : 1:02:29

Код CD : Alpha 015 (3 760014 190155)

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Classics (Reconstruction)      

Bruno Cocset is the real thing. His earlier recording of Bach's Suites for solo cello was in the same league as Casals and Fournier's, but his new disc of Sonatas by Jean Barriere is truly in a league of its own. There are two reasons for this. First, Cocset is a performer of tremendous virtuosity and terrific charisma. His technique is flawless and he makes completely convincing and utterly compelling music of these supremely difficult works. Second, Barriere is a virtually unknown composer of amazingly good music. A bit younger than the generation of Marais and Forqueray, Barriere was at the peak of his career as a composer of soulful, sensitive, and staggeringly difficult music, much of it for the cello, when he died suddenly at the age of 40. The opportunity to hear a fabulous player performing stunningly good music is not to be missed by anyone who loves French cello music of the Baroque period. Alpha's recording is warm and deep, but perhaps just a bit too distant. The packaging is tasteful, beautiful, and tiny.

All Music Guide


Though in his day he was recognized as both a composer and cellist, Jean Barriere arguably excelled far more as a performer. His total published output numbers only 34 sonatas-24 for cello and five each for viol and harpsichord. And given how little invention is displayed here-six selections from his first four books of cello sonatas-Barriere's style hardly can be described as original. It's mostly Italian/French-Corellian with occasional hints of Bach. What Barriere does do astonishingly well, however, is present fellow cellists with a plethora of flashy technical challenges guaranteed to test the limits of their virtuosity.

While in the second-movement Allegros Barriere allows occasional suggestions of the displays to follow, he regularly waits until the final movements before the fun really begins. Heaven help the poor cellist who has to negotiate these complex multiple stops, arpeggiated chords, and numerous rising and descending 16th-note scales! Cellist Bruno Cocset and the members of the French period-instrument ensemble Les Basses Reunies rise to every one of Barriere's numerous challenges, delivering expert performances that equal or better the few duplications David Simpson and colleagues offer on their likewise rewarding Barriere recital for Solstice. Recommended, especially to chamber music fans of this period who enjoy simply being wowed by virtuosity for its own sake.

-John Greene


  Соисполнители :

Blandine Rannou (Harpsichord, Organ)
Emmanuel Balssa (Bass, Cello)
Les Basses Reunies (Ensemble)
Pascal Monteilhet (Theorbo)
Richard Myron (Double Bass, Violin)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 1. Adagio         0:02:17 Jean Barriere - Sonata For Cello & Continuo In B Minor, Book 1, No. 1
   2 2. Allegro         0:03:16 -"-
   3 3. Adagio-andante         0:04:45 -"-
   4 4. Allegro         0:02:31 -"-
   5 1. Adagio         0:01:56 Jean Barriere - Sonata For Cello & Piano In D Minor A Tre, Book 3, No. 2
   6 2. Allegro         0:01:23 -"-
   7 3. Aria (largo)         0:02:55 -"-
   8 4. Giga         0:02:21 -"-
   9 1. Andante         0:03:34 Jean Barriere - Sonata For Cello & Continuo In G Major, Book 4, No. 4
   10 2. Adagio         0:02:54 -"-
   11 3. Allegro Prestissimo         0:03:42 -"-
   12 1. Adagio         0:02:32 Jean Barriere Sonata For Cello & Piano In C Minor, Book 2, No. 6
   13 2. Allegro         0:03:24 -"-
   14 3. Largetto         0:04:41 -"-
   15 4. Giga         0:02:12 -"-
   16 1. Adagio         0:01:34 Jean Barriere Sonata For Cello & Continuo In D Minor, Book 2, No. 3
   17 2. Allemanda (allegro)         0:02:58 -"-
   18 3. Sarabanda         0:03:05 -"-
   19 4. Minuetto         0:01:11 -"-
   20 1. Andante         0:02:13 Jean Barriere Sonata For Cello & Piano In B Flat Major, Book 3, No. 4
   21 2. Allegro         0:02:56 -"-
   22 3. Adagio - Allegro         0:04:09 -"-


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:09:56

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page