Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   The Warner Archives: Composer

Год издания : 1968

Компания звукозаписи : Warner Bros.

Музыкальный стиль : Latin Jazz, Bossa Nova, Brazilian Jazz, World Fusion, Latin Folk

Время звучания : 1:10:09

Код CD : 9362-46114-2

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : World Music (Latin America)      

Compilation of tracks from 1965 to 1967.

This is a very useful anthology for Antonio Carlos Jobim collectors, who can now acquire on one CD the entire contents of the Warner Bros. albums The Wonderful World of Antonio Carlos Jobim and A Certain Mr. Jobim, plus four unreleased tracks from the latter session and the two Jobim-penned songs from Love, Strings and Jobim. These sessions, however, do not represent the best of '60s Jobim; they sound like attempts to commercialize the great man by presenting him mainly as an English-language vocalist who thus might sell his songs to American easy listening consumers. In the Wonderful World sessions, Nelson Riddle takes the reins of the orchestra, but the man who could brilliantly reveal Frank Sinatra's soul doesn't quite mesh with Jobim's; the backings are too bright for the composer's dark, yearning undercurrents. The two cuts from Love, Strings and Jobim are too brash and vulgar for words (could this really be the work of Eumir Deodato?) but with A Certain Mr. Jobim, Jobim is back in the more delicate hands of Claus Ogerman, who lays on the elusive saudade shadings most effectively in the four lovely Portuguese-language outtakes. There are generous quotas of Jobim classics here, several forgettable songs too, but also some instrumental sleepers like the tone poem "Surfboard" (heard twice) and the stunningly beautiful "Estrada de Sol." Jobim nuts will want this, of course, but the Creed Taylor-produced albums from this era are far more musically and emotionally right.

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Claus Ogerman (Conductor)
Nelson Riddle (Conductor)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 She's A Carioca         0:02:37 DeMoraes, Gilbert, Jobim
   2 Agua De Beber         0:02:29 DeMoraes, Jobim
   3 Surfboard         0:02:22 Jobim
   4 Useless Landscape         0:02:17 DeOliveira, Gilbert, Jobim
   5 So Tinha De Ser Com Voce         0:02:27 DeOliveira, Jobim
   6 A Felicidade         0:02:06 DeMoraes, Jobim
   7 Bonita         0:02:07 Gilbert, Jobim
   8 Favela         0:02:35 DeMoraes, Jobim
   9 Valso De Porto Das Caixas         0:03:20 Jobim
   10 Samba Do Aviao         0:02:11 -"-
   11 Por Toda A Mimha Vida         0:01:51 DeMoraes, Jobim
   12 Dindi         0:02:36 DeOliveria, Gilbert, Jobim
   13 Hurry Up And Love Me         0:02:29 DeOliveira, Gilbert, Jobim
   14 Pardon My English         0:01:56 -"-
   15 Bonita         0:02:55 Gilbert, Jobim
   16 Se Todos Fossem Iguais A Voce (Someone To Light Up My Life)         0:02:16 DeMoraes, Jobim
   17 Off-Key (Desafinado)         0:03:06 Gees, Jobim, Mendonca
   18 Photograph         0:02:09 Gilbert, Jobim
   19 Surfboard         0:02:45 Jobim
   20 Outra Vez (Once Again)         0:02:08 -"-
   21 I Was Just One More For You (Esperanca Perdida)         0:02:24 Blanco, Gilbert, Jobim
   22 Estrada Do Sol (Road To The Sun)         0:03:28 Duran, Jobim
   23 Don't Ever Go Away (Por Causa De Voce)         0:02:45 Duran, Gilbert, Jobim
   24 Zingaro         0:02:16 Jobim
   25 Esperanca Perdida (I Was Just One More For You)         0:02:25 -"-
   26 Fotografia         0:02:11 -"-
   27 Por Causa De Voce (Don't Ever Go Away)         0:02:53 -"-
   28 Desafinado (Off-Key)         0:03:06 -"-


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:08:53

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page