Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
   Ware, Leon  (Producer, Vocals)
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Inside Is Love

Год издания : 1979

Компания звукозаписи : Expansion, (wb)

Музыкальный стиль : Smooth Soul

Время звучания : 36:03

Код CD : 5 019421 400523

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Pop (Ballads)      

Writer and producer Leon Ware has been responsible for some of R&B and pop's most lush and romantic tracks. Ware produced Marvin Gaye's 1976 classic I Want You. He also co-wrote songs like Michael Jackson's "I Wanna Be Where You Are," Marlena Shaw's "Sweet Beginnings," and the Main Ingredient's "Rollin' Down a Mountainside" to name a few. This album is the follow-up to his 1976 Gordy release Musical Massage and was released shortly after he was behind the controls for nine of the ten tracks of Melissa Manchester's Don't Cry Loud. Inside Is Love has the intelligent and melody rich work fans expect from Leon Ware. Produced by Ware and Ron Roker, this has arrangements from David Blumberg, Gene Page, and Sonny Burke. Although he's not the world's strongest vocalist, his methodical, light tenor gives these songs a personal stamp. The first track, "What's Your Name" has Ware playing his naive lothario act to the hilt. The magnificent "Love Is a Simple Thing," co-written by Chicago member Robert Lamm, possesses a chorus that is both poignant and uplifting. Throughout Inside Is Love, Ware has some of his best lyrics and a batch of players to pull it off. The fanciful "Club Sashay," co-written by Manchester, has a gentle rhythm that's a perfect match for the phonetically pleasing words. The last track, "Hungry" has Ware mixing his classic style with the disco-fied chorus. Despite a couple of tracks that miss the mark, Inside Is Love is an absolute necessity for fans of emotional and brainy R&B/pop.

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Bruce Fisher (Guitar)
Chris Rae (Guitar)
David T. Walker (Guitar)
Deborah Thomas (Vocals)
Eddie Watkins (Bass)
Graham Jarvis (Drums)
Holden Raphael (Percussion)
Jeff Holman (Drums)
Maxine Waters (Vocals)
Melissa Manchester (Vocals)
Michael King (Piano)
Oren Waters (Vocals)
Scott Lipsker (Bass)
Sonny Burke (Piano)
Wah Wah Watson (Guitar)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 What's Your Name         0:04:12 Ware
   2 Inside Your Love         0:04:35 Riperton, Rudolph, Ware
   3 Love Is A Simple Thing         0:03:03 Lamm, Valle
   4 Small Cafe         0:03:45 Manchester, Roker, Ware
   5 Club Sashay         0:03:29 Manchester, Ware
   6 Try It Out         0:03:58 Ware, Willis
   7 Love Will Run Away         0:04:37 Brooks, Ware
   8 On The Island         0:04:31 Anderson, Ware
   9 Hungry         0:03:53 Anderson, Blumberg, Ware


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:08:35

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page