Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   In The Palace Of The King

Год издания : 2007

Компания звукозаписи : Eagle Rock

Музыкальный стиль : British Blues, Blues-Rock, Blues Revival

Время звучания : 59:38

Код CD : ER 20104-2 (8 26992 01042

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Blues (Rock)      

John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers

Recorded between 8-11 July 2006

Track 6: In memory of Beryl Mayall (1906-2006)

It's common knowledge that two of the most renowned blues guitarists of all time happened to share the same last name (no relation though): B.B. King and Albert King. But there was also another "King" of the blues, Freddie King, and while he doesn't seem to rake in the same amount of accolades as the other two players, blues buffs far and wide know Freddie was a force to be reckoned with. And one of his biggest admirers through the years has been John Mayall, whose band, the Bluesbreakers, has been covering Freddie King songs since their inception in the '60s. However, on his 56th album overall (!), Mayall offers an album's worth of songs that Freddie King had either written, inspired, or was "closely associated with," for 2007's In the Palace of the King. Stylistically similar to Mayall's last studio effort (2005's solid Road Dogs), Palace is full of tasty blues guitar throughout, with Buddy Whittington supplying the lion's share of the lead work, especially on such standouts as "Palace of the King." But one of the album's undisputed highlights is "Cannonball Shuffle," an instrumental track that features some fine soloing from Robben Ford (who also solely penned the tune). And for guitarists who are looking to jam along with the album, Mayall was kind enough to list what key each song is in (inside the CD booklet). In the Palace of the King is a much-deserved tribute to one of the blues' greatest yet oft-overlooked guitarists.

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Buddy Whittington (Guitar, Vocals)
Hank Van Sickle (Bass Guitar, Tambourine)
Joe Yuele (Percussion, Drums)
Lee Thornberg (Trombone, Trumpet)
Lon Price (Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone)
Michael Aarvold (Rhythm Guitar)
Red Holloway (Tenor Saxophone)
Robben Ford (Guitar)
Tom Canning (Organ, Piano)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 You Know That You Love Me         0:03:19 King, Thompson
   2 Going Down     T       0:04:49 Nix
   3 Some Other Day, Some Other Time         0:03:02 Stryker, Washington
   4 Palace Of The King         0:03:30 Dunn, Nix, Russell
   5 I'd Rather Be Blind         0:03:57 Russell
   6 Time To Go         0:06:44 Mayall
   7 Big Legged Woman         0:03:56 Williams
   8 Now I've Got A Woman         0:04:25 Dellerson
   9 I Love You More Every Day         0:03:04 Teat
   10 Help Me Through The Day         0:05:44 Russell
   11 Cannonball Shuffle         0:04:21 Ford
   12 You've Got Me Licked         0:03:36 King, McCracklin
   13 King Of The Kings         0:04:23 Mayall
   14 Living On The Highway         0:04:48 Nix, Russell


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:08:26

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page