Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :

Год издания : 1993

Компания звукозаписи : EG

Музыкальный стиль : Prog-Rock/ Art Rock

Время звучания : 1:15:50

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Electronica      

Bootleg Live Concert - June 1992

This Unofficial CD lists the tracks incorrectly:

1. Dark Water: "Soundscape"

2. Firepower

3. Bringing Down The Light

4. The First Day: "She's Trouble Me"

5. Jean the Birdman

6. 20th Century Dreaming

7. The House in Which We Live: "Tallow Moon"

8. Chromatic Fantasy

9. Blinding Light Of Heaven: "She's Killing Me"

10. Blockhead

11. Asturias

12. Ghosts: "God Saved My Life"

13. Blinding Light Of Heaven: "She's Killing Me"

14. Jean The Birdman

Recorded in Italy prior to their studio work, The First Day, the following year, Kings is a good collection of live demo runs and experimental work. Some remain identical to the later studio versions ("Jean the Birdman"), but others are completely different or scaled-down edits of lengthier pieces. "Bringing Down the Light" is nothing like the Fripp soundscape that concludes The First Day and "Tallow Moon" is a great deal more listenable than the eerie version that accompanies the "Jean the Birdman" CD single. "Firepower," itself greatly edited, puts paid to the soaring soundscape that opens the set. "Chromatic Fantasy" would be a worthy backdrop to a Tom and Jerry cartoon, with its scurrying guitar work at times punctuated with a slower, menacing guitar riff. Kings is good value if you can find it, as it also includes some of Fripp's own work: "Blockhead" and a gorgeous twilight "Asturias."

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Соисполнители не найдены

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Soundscape         0:09:22 Fripp
   2 Firepower     T       0:02:32 Fripp, Gunn, Sylvian
   3 Bringing Down The Light         0:10:47 Fripp
   4 She's Trouble Me         0:08:16 Fripp, Sylvian
   5 Jean The Birdman     T       0:04:15 Fripp, Gunn, Sylvian
   6 20th Century Dreaming (A Shaman's Song)         0:02:42 -"-
   7 Tallow Moon         0:08:33 Sylvian
   8 Chromatic Fantasy         0:02:54 Fripp
   9 She's Killing Me         0:04:55 Fripp, Sylvian
   10 Blockhead         0:04:04 Fripp
   11 Asturias         0:03:33 -"-
   12 God Saved My Life         0:04:40 Sylvian
   13 She's Killing Me         0:04:56 Fripp, Sylvian
   14 Jean The Birdman     T       0:04:20 Fripp, Gunn, Sylvian


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:07:43

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page