Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   First Grand Constitution And Bylaws

Год издания : 1996/2000

Компания звукозаписи : Amarillo, Mimicry, (wb)

Музыкальный стиль : Experimental Rock

Время звучания : 53:13

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Rock (Hard)      

Original version released on Amarillo Records in 1996. Tracks 12-16 are bonus tracks.

Recorded at Forking Paths Studios except rhythm on tracks 5, 8, 9, 10, 16, 20 recorded at Brilliant Studios.

Fans of Mr. Bungle, this album is for you - Secret Chiefs 3 is essentially Mr. Bungle's rhythm section (bassist Trevor Dunn & drummer Danny Heifetz), joined by fellow Mr. Bungle/brief Faith No More guitarist Trey Spruance. What makes Secret Chiefs 3 different from Mr. Bungle is that there is no lead vocalist present (Spruance and Dunn sing on a few of the tracks), and the trio somehow manages to concoct even more mysterious and demented compositions than Bungle. There is also a more prominent Middle Eastern flavor to the music, which Mr. Bungle has only lightly touched upon in the past. What the two groups have in common are abrupt, unbearable noise bursts, tape sound effects, and plenty of inside jokes. Just about every type of music rears its ugly head at some point on First Grand Constitution and Bylaws, and the band has pulled off the damn near impossible by condensing almost all of these musical forms into one single track, "Resurrection Day Soundtrack." Other highlights include the Devo-like closer "White As They Come," the foreign marching sounds of both "Assassin's Blade" and "Zulkifar," and the classic 1960s sound of "Inn of Three Doors." Music for those weary of the mainstream.

The 2000 rerelease on Mimicry contains a bonus track.

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Bar McKinnon (Bass, Saxophone, Alt Saxophone)
Danny Heifetz (Percussion, Trombone, Drums)
Trevor Dunn (Bass, Vocals)
Trey Spruance (Organ, Synthesizer, Guitar, Vocals)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Ana'l Haqq         0:00:22  
   2 Adept Chamber Of The Magian Tavern         0:01:12  
   3 Inn Of 3 Doors         0:01:22  
   4 Breeze Of Dawn, Death's Angel         0:02:15  
   5 Assassin's Blade         0:04:37  
   6 Bare-faced Bazi         0:02:07  
   7 Crossroads Through Crosshairs         0:02:20  
   8 Borderland         0:01:21  
   9 Borderland (2)         0:02:04  
   10 Killing Of Kings         0:03:31  
   11 Celestial Ship Of The Corsairs         0:02:13  
   12 Emir Of The Bees - Migration         0:01:19  
   13 Emir Of The Bees - Countersurveillance         0:01:10  
   14 Emir Of The Bees - The Mazdaen Protocols         0:01:38  
   15 Emir Of The Bees - Our Man Abu'l Khattab         0:01:11  
   16 Emir Of The Bees - Return         0:00:53  
   17 Pointed And Weighty Arguments         0:00:20  
   18 Zulkifar         0:01:15  
   19 The Qa'im Deliberates         0:01:16  
   20 Drunk At The Gates         0:02:08  
   21 Resurrection Day Soundtrack : Hot Pursuit In Eagles Nest         0:05:05  
   22 From Night The Morning Draught Of Wine         0:02:29  
   23 Crosswinds         0:00:32  
   24 Borderland (3)         0:02:31  
   25 White As They Come         0:08:03  


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:07:21

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page