Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :

Год издания : 1991

Компания звукозаписи : RAS

Музыкальный стиль : Contemporary Reggae

Время звучания : 51:14

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Rock (Reggae)      

After two albums together, it was obvious that a vibrant musical relationship had developed between Israel Vibration and the trio's backing band, the Roots Radics. The Radics' blend of powerful beats with an easygoing, swaying style provided perfect backdrops for the Vibes' vocals, adding strength to the more forceful numbers, while giving the quieter songs a delightfully breezy atmosphere. This relationship reaches an epiphany on Forever, an album vividly shaded in mood and emotion. Once roots was defined by melancholy melodies and ever heavier rhythms, but time had broken this mold, and the Vibes revel in this freedom. Thus, the festive "Reggae on the River" is set to the most ponderous of rhythms, even as it nods to Marley's "Jamming," while the heartfelt sufferer's song "Poor Man Cry" is garbed in a bouncy beat and tight, bright brass - the superb trio of Dean Frazer, Nambo, and Dave Madden at their most exuberant. "Be Careful" positively sways, and "Red Eyes" rocks, exactly as a song celebrating roots-rock-reggae should. Thematically, Forever is largely cultural, from the aforementioned sufferer's song through "Racial Discrimination" and on to the militant "Soldiers of the Jah Army," while more religious numbers are also featured. Even so, the entire album has a gala feel that washes across all the songs and the three heady accompanying dubs. Join the celebration.

-Jo-Ann Greene (All Music Guide)

  Соисполнители :

Bingy Bunny (Guitar, Rhythm Guitar)
David Madden (Trumpet)
Dean Fraser (Saxophone)
Dwight Pinkney (Guitar)
Flabba Holt (Bass)
Mallory Williams (Organ, Synthesizer)
Ras Brass (Horn)
Richard Johnson (Keyboards)
Style Scott (Drums)
Uziah 'Sticky' Thompson (Percussion)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Poor Man Cry         0:03:59 Bulgin
   2 Children Under The Sun         0:04:24 Craig
   3 Racial Discrimination         0:04:12 Spence
   4 Soldiers Of The Jah Army         0:04:20 Bulgin
   5 Reggae On The River         0:04:26 Craig
   6 False Pretense         0:03:59 Spence
   7 Be Careful         0:04:02 Bulgin
   8 Live In Jah Love         0:04:36 Craig
   9 Red Eyes         0:04:52 Spence
   10 Poor Man Dub         0:03:54  
   11 Dubbin In The Sunshine         0:04:20  
   12 Discriminatory Dub         0:04:09  


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:06:46

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page