Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Three Guitars

Год издания : 2003

Компания звукозаписи : Chesky, (ru)

Музыкальный стиль : World Fusion

Время звучания : 57:37

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Pop (Guitar)      

It's rare for three guitarists of this caliber to be assembled for a record date. John Abercrombie claimed that he hadn't touched his acoustic guitar for three years prior to receiving an invitation to make this recording, though he was obviously ready when the tape rolled. Larry Coryell has made a number of acoustic recordings prior to this disc. Badi Assad's three previous CDs for Chesky have all merited high praise. Assad contributed five compositions to the session, though the stunning opener, "Seu Jorge E Dona Ica," is hard to beat. She initially accompanies her fellow guitarists on a percussive instrument called a kalimba, which sounds like it originates from Africa. This six-minute work has several distinctive sections, including a bit of her mouth percussion. Her "After the Rain" showcases the intricate interplay between the three guitarists. The moody, march-like "Metamorphosis" also proves compelling, while her switch to copper flute with an interspersing vocal transforms the piece into borderline avant-garde.Assad's body percussion introduces Abercrombie's challenging "Descending Grace," a piece full of surprising twists. His "Ralph's Piano Waltz" is every bit as difficult, but the players seem to tackle it effortlessly. Coryell also brought several of his pieces to the sessions. "New Lute Prelude" was inspired by the late Brazilian guitarist Laurindo Almeida, it serves as a brief introduction to the much more laid-back "New Lute Interlude." He also composed two duets to play with Assad. The wild "No Flight Tonight" features her vocals and incredible mouth and body percussion as the sole accompaniment for Coryell. They also walk a musical tightrope together in his "Exercise in Fourths" without any slips.

- Ken Dryden (All Music Guide)

  Соисполнители :

Соисполнители не найдены

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Seu Jorge E Dona Ica         0:06:00 Abercrombie / Larry Coryell / Badi Assad
   2 New Lute         0:01:34 Prelude - Abercrombie / Larry Coryell / Badi Assad
   3 New Lute         0:03:14 Interlude - Abercrombie / Larry Coryell / Badi Assad
   4 Soundtrack         0:04:17 Abercrombie / Larry Coryell
   5 After The Rain         0:04:56 Abercrombie / Larry Coryell / Badi Assad
   6 Descending Grace         0:05:28 -"-
   7 Metamorphosis         0:04:03 -"-
   8 No Flight Tonight         0:04:24 Larry Coryell / Badi Assad
   9 Ralph's Piano Waltz         0:05:09 Abercrombie / Larry Coryell / Badi Assad
   10 Suspended Circles         0:05:25 Abercrombie / Badi Assad
   11 Exercise In Fourths         0:02:33 Larry Coryell / Badi Assad
   12 Autumn Breeze         0:03:30 Badi Assad
   13 Timeless         0:07:04 Abercrombie / Larry Coryell / Badi Assad


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:06:15

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page