Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
   Massive Attack  (Group)
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Blue Lines

Год издания : 1991

Компания звукозаписи : Virgin, (ru)

Музыкальный стиль : House, Alternative Pop/Rock, Club/Dance, Trip-Hop

Время звучания : 45:09

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Electronica      

The first masterpiece of what was only termed trip-hop much later, Blue Lines filtered American hip-hop through the lens of British club culture, a stylish, nocturnal sense of scene that encompassed music from rare groove to dub to dance. The album balances dark, diva-led club jams along the lines of Soul II Soul with some of the best British rap (vocals and production) heard up to that point, occasionally on the same track. The opener "Safe From Harm" is the best example, with diva vocalist Shara Nelson trading off lines with the group's own monotone (yet effective) rapping. Even more than hip-hop or dance, however, dub is the big touchstone on Blue Lines. Most of the productions aren't quite as earthy as you'd expect, but the influence is palpable in the atmospherics of the songs, like the faraway electric piano on "One Love" (with beautiful vocals from the near-legendary Horace Andy). One track, "Five Man Army," makes the dub inspiration explicit, with a clattering percussion line, moderate reverb on the guitar and drums, and Andy's exquisite falsetto flitting over the chorus. Blue Lines isn't all darkness, either - "Be Thankful for What You've Got" is quite close to the smooth soul tune conjured by its title, and "Unfinished Sympathy" - the group's first classic production - is a tremendously moving fusion of up-tempo hip-hop and dancefloor jam with slow-moving, syrupy strings. Flaunting both their range and their tremendously evocative productions, Massive Attack recorded one of the best dance albums of all time.

- John Bush (All Music Guide)

  Соисполнители :

Andrew 'Mushroom' Vowles (Keyboards)
Horace Andy (Vocals)
Johnny Dollar (Keyboards)
Mikey General (Background Vocals)
Paul Johnson (Bass Guitar)
Shara Nelson (Vocals)
Tony Bryan (Vocals)
Tricky (Vocals)
Will Malone (Conductor)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Safe From Harm         0:05:19 Cobham / Del Naja / Marshall / Nelson / Vowles
   2 One Love     T       0:04:49 Cobham / DelNaja / Marshall / Vowles / Williams
   3 Blue Lines         0:04:22 Bennett / Brown / Carlton / Del Naja / Geurin / Marshall / Sample / Scott / Thaws / Vowles
   4 Be Thankful For What You Got         0:04:10 DeVaughn
   5 Five Man Army         0:06:04 Del Naja / Marshall / Thaws / Vowles / Williams
   6 Unfinished Sympathy     T       0:05:08 DelNaja / Marshall / Nelson / Sharp / Vowles
   7 Daydreaming         0:04:14 Badarou / DelNaja / Marshall / Thaws / Vowles
   8 Lately     T       0:04:27 Brownlee / DelNaja / Marshall / Nelson / Redmond / Simon / Simon / Vowles
   9 Hymn Of The Big Wheel         0:06:36 Andy / Cherry / Del Naja / Marshall / Vowles


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:06:14

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page