Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Trout Mask Replica

Год издания : 1969

Компания звукозаписи : Reprise

Музыкальный стиль : Prog-Rock/Art Rock, Psychedelic, Experimental, Proto-Punk, Experimental Rock

Время звучания : 1:18:45

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Rock (Psychedelic)      

Trout Mask Replica is Captain Beefheart's masterpiece, a fascinating, stunningly imaginative work that still sounds like little else in the rock & roll canon. Given total creative control by producer and friend Frank Zappa, Beefheart and his Magic Band rehearsed the material for this 28-song double album for over a year, wedding minimalistic R&B, blues, and garage rock to free jazz and avant-garde experimentalism. Atonal, sometimes singsong melodies; jagged, intricately constructed dual-guitar parts; stuttering, complicated rhythmic interaction - all of these elements float out seemingly at random, often without completely interlocking, while Beefheart groans his surrealist poetry in a throaty Howlin' Wolf growl. The disjointedness is perhaps partly unintentional - reportedly, Beefheart's refusal to wear headphones while recording his vocals caused him to sing in time with studio reverberations, not the actual backing tracks - but by all accounts, the music and arrangements were carefully scripted and notated by the Captain, which makes the results even more remarkable. As one might expect from music so complex and, to many ears, inaccessible, the influence of Trout Mask Replica was felt more in spirit than in direct copycatting, as a catalyst rather than a literal musical starting point. However, its inspiring reimagining of what was possible in a rock context laid the groundwork for countless future experiments in rock surrealism, especially during the punk/new wave era.

- Steve Huey (All Music Guide)

  Соисполнители :

Antennae Jimmy Semens (Guitar)
Bill Harkleroad (Guitar)
Douglas Moon (Guitar)
Drumbo (Drums)
Jerry Handley (Bass)
John French (Drums)
Mark Boston (Bass, Guitar)
Rockette Morton (Bass, Vocals)
The Mascara Snake (Clarinet, Vocals)
Zoot Horn Rollo (Flute, Guitar)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Frownland         0:01:41 Captain Beefheart And The Magic Band
   2 The Dust Blows Forward 'N The Dust Blows...         0:01:52 -"-
   3 Dachau Blues         0:02:22 -"-
   4 Ella Guru         0:02:27 -"-
   5 Hair Pie: Bake 1         0:04:59 -"-
   6 Moonlight In Vermont     T       0:03:56 -"-
   7 Pachuco Cadaver         0:04:39 -"-
   8 Bills Corpse         0:01:49 -"-
   9 Sweet Sweet Bulbs         0:02:21 -"-
   10 Neon Meate Dream Of A Octafish         0:02:25 -"-
   11 China Pig         0:04:00 -"-
   12 My Human Gets Me Blues         0:02:46 -"-
   13 Dali's Car         0:01:25 -"-
   14 Hair Pie: Bake 2         0:02:23 -"-
   15 Pena         0:02:34 -"-
   16 Well         0:02:07 -"-
   17 When Big Joan Sets Up         0:05:18 -"-
   18 Fallin' Ditch         0:02:08 -"-
   19 Sugar 'N' Spikes         0:02:30 -"-
   20 Ant Man Bee         0:03:55 -"-
   21 Orange Claw Hammer         0:03:35 -"-
   22 Wild Life         0:03:08 -"-
   23 She's Too Much For My Mirror         0:01:41 -"-
   24 Hobo Chang Ba         0:01:59 -"-
   25 The Blimp         0:02:04 Mousetrapreplica
   26 Steal Softly Through Snow         0:02:17 Captain Beefheart And The Magic Band
   27 Old Fart At Play         0:01:51 -"-
   28 Veteran's Day Poppy         0:04:31 -"-


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 19/10/2016 22:09:48

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page