Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
   Gonervill  (Group) , Bill Laswell (Producer) 
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :

Год издания : 2001

Компания звукозаписи : Innerhythmic Foundat, (ru)

Музыкальный стиль : Turntablism

Время звучания : 1:06:56

Код CD : INR 007

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Rock (Alternative)      

Here's an unusual lineup for you. Gonervill is a trio consisting of a drummer (Brain of the Limbomaniacs, Praxis, and Primus) and two turntablists (Extrakd and Eddie Def). Of course, they do get a little help from guitarists Buckethead and M.I.R.V. (and that sure does sound like Bill Laswell on bass on a couple of tracks). But the focus is on Brain's sturdy, funky beats and the mind-blowing turntable skills of Eddie Def and Extrakd. The album hits a high point early on with the densely constructed "Infiltrating Assassin," but maintains a surprisingly consistent level of quality throughout; the psychedelic guitar work on "Unseen Worlds" blends nicely with a welter of manic cuts and scratches from the turntable crew, while the moderately creepy "Fear Is the Killer" takes a breakbeat that sounds as if it was recorded at the Black Ark and combines it with Bernie Worrell-flavored organ parts and a nasty, shuddering bass line. The album closes with "Muad' Dib," a slow and funky Buckethead showcase that draws equally on North African flavors and old school hip-hop. Fans of breakbeat and turntable artistry will ignore this one at their peril.

- Rick Anderson (All Music Guide)

  Соисполнители :

Brain (Drums)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Voodoo         0:04:56  
   2 Infiltrating Assassin         0:03:23  
   3 On And On         0:03:17  
   4 Don't Bite Contradiction Bomb         0:03:30  
   5 Cut Up Brain         0:02:24  
   6 Unseen Worlds         0:03:19  
   7 Longyness         0:01:42  
   8 Smokey Joe         0:02:28  
   9 Let's Go Say Hi         0:03:33  
   10 Drum Machines Live         0:02:29  
   11 J.G. Interlude         0:01:04  
   12 Cloud Of Confusion         0:03:57  
   13 Fear Is The Killer         0:04:08  
   14 Panic Attack         0:04:50  
   15 Sun At Your Back         0:04:06  
   16 Euro         0:04:05  
   17 No Forcefield         0:04:20  
   18 Nurds         0:04:11  
   19 Ravers' Revenge         0:01:35  
   20 Muad' Dib         0:03:40  


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 19/10/2016 22:09:15

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page