Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
   Jethro Tull  (Group)
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :

Год издания : 1971

Компания звукозаписи : Chrysalis, Capitol, (ru)

Музыкальный стиль : Hard Rock, Prog-Rock/Art Rock, Album Rock

Время звучания : 1:15:28

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Rock (Hard)      

Released at a time when a lot of bands were embracing pop-Christianity (a la Jesus Christ Superstar), Aqualung was a bold statement for a rock group, a pro-God anti-church tract that probably got lots of teenagers wrestling with these ideas for the first time in their lives. This was the album that made Jethro Tull a fixture on FM radio, with riff-heavy songs like "My God," "Hymn 43," "Locomotive Breath," "Cross-Eyed Mary," "Wind Up," and the title track. And from there, they became a major arena act, and a fixture at the top of the record charts for most of the 1970s. Mixing hard rock and folk melodies with Ian Anderson's dour musings on faith and religion (mostly how organized religion had restricted man's relationship with God), the record was extremely profound for a number seven chart hit, one of the most cerebral albums ever to reach millions of rock listeners. Indeed, from this point on, Anderson and company were compelled to stretch the lyrical envelope right to the breaking point. As a compact disc, Aqualung has gone through numerous editions, mostly owing to problems finding an original master tape when the CD boom began. When the album was issued by Chrysalis through Columbia Records in the mid-1980's, the source tape was an LP production master, and the first release was criticized for thin, tinny sound; Columbia remastered it sometime around 1987 or 1988, in a version with better sound. Chrysalis later switched distribution to Capitol-EMI, and they released a decent sounding CD that is currently available. Chrysalis also issued a 25th anniversary edition in 1996.

- Bruce Eder (All Music Guide)

  Соисполнители :

Clive Bunker (Percussion, Drums)
David Palmer (Synthesizer, Conductor, Keyboards, Saxophone)
Ian Anderson (Acoustic Guitar, Flute, Guitar, Composer, Vocals)
Jeffrey Hammond (Guitar, Vocals)
John Evan (Organ, Piano, Keyboards)
Martin Barre (Guitar, Electric Guitar)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Aqualung     T       0:06:37 Anderson / Anderson
   2 Cross-Eyed Mary     T       0:04:09 Anderson
   3 Cheap Day Return     T       0:01:23 -"-
   4 Mother Goose     T       0:03:53 -"-
   5 Wond'ring Aloud     T       0:01:56 -"-
   6 Up To Me     T       0:03:15 -"-
   7 My God     T       0:07:13 -"-
   8 Hymn 43     T       0:03:19 -"-
   9 Slipstream     T       0:01:13 -"-
   10 Locomotive Breath     T       0:04:26 -"-
   11 Wind Up     T       0:06:08 -"-
   12 Lick Dour Fingers Clean         0:02:46 Bonus Tracks
   13 Wind Up     T       0:05:24 Quad Version
   14 Excerpts From The Ian Anderson Interview         0:13:59  
   15 Song For Jeffrey     T       0:02:51  
   16 Fat Man     T       0:02:57  
   17 Bouree         0:03:58  


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 19/10/2016 22:08:50

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page