Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Into The Blue

Год издания : 2003

Компания звукозаписи : Blue Note, (ru)

Время звучания : 45:51

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Jazz (Piano - Smooth)      

Boundary crossing has become a part of musical life for classical and jazz musicians in recent years, opening ears and minds to sound worlds once jealously guarded by purist audiences and critics. The musical meeting of Emmanuel Pahud, one of the world's most celebrated classical flute players, with acclaimed jazz pianist Jacky Terrasson has created a fresh, beguiling take on melodies originally conceived for the formal setting of the concert hall or recital room.

Into the Blue, the recorded results of the partnership's first collaboration, effortlessly bridges the gap between classical conventions and jazz freedom. Through their work, Debussy's Jimbo's Lullaby becomes a haunting jazz ballad. Elsewhere, a quartet of movements from Vivaldi's The Four Seasons are transformed into jazz standards, with Spring crafted as a laid-back walking-bass blues and Summer given a Latin feel. Terrasson silences all traces of Jacques Loussier in Marche turque, which underlines the humour in Mozart's famous piano rondo with a clean, uncluttered dialogue between piano and flute rooted in African jazz.

The variety of colours and moods unveiled in these arrangements are strongly affected by the subtle work of Terrasson's trio partners, bassist Sean Smith and drummer Ali Jackson. Bossa nova, jazz funk vibes and the well-timed use of a Fender Rhodes keyboard add to the strikingly free nature of many arrangements, memorably so in the group's re-interpretation of Ravel's Bolero.

Along for the ride with Pahud and Terrasson are Sean Smith on bass and Ali Jackson on drums.


All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Ali Jackson (Drums)
Sean Smith (Bass)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Voliere         0:01:21 Saint-Saens
   2 Pavane         0:08:02 Ravel
   3 Bolero         0:08:23 -"-
   4 Apres Un Reve         0:03:24 Faure
   5 Printemps         0:01:52 Vivaldi
   6 Ete         0:01:50 -"-
   7 Automne         0:01:54 -"-
   8 Hiver         0:01:07 -"-
   9 Jimbo's Lullaby         0:04:11 Debussy
   10 Marche A La Turque         0:03:44 Mozart
   11 Pays Lointain         0:05:07 Schumann
   12 Moto Perpetuo         0:01:22 Paganini
   13 Vol Du Bourdon         0:01:19 Rimsky-Korsakov
   14 Veloce         0:02:15 Booling


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 19/10/2016 22:07:23

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page