Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Hymn To The Seventh Galaxy

Год издания : 1973/1991

Компания звукозаписи : Polydor Ltd., Dora, (ru)

Музыкальный стиль : Fusion, Post-Bop

Время звучания : 42:17

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Jazz (Small Orchestra - Bop)      

Return to Forever

The second incarnation of Chick Corea's influential fusion group released only a single record, the magnificent Hymn of the Seventh Galaxy. Featuring a more rock-oriented approach than the Flora Purim-Joe Farrell band that was responsible for both Return to Forever and Light as a Feather, Corea and old standby Stanley Clarke join forces here with propulsive drummer Lenny White and electric guitarist Bill Connors. Although Connors lacks the sophistication of Al Di Meola, the young guitarist who replaced him, he possesses a deliciously raw sound that keeps Corea's heady compositions firmly grounded. White introduces a funk aspect to the music, replacing Airto's Latin grooves from the first two records. Clarke is as good, wrenching some truly frightening sounds out of his electric basses. This increased emphasis on electric instrumentation, also displayed in Corea's heavy use of synthesizers, is another thing that separates this record from the previous Return to Forever releases. And as good as the band performances are, it is the quality of the compositions that marks Hymn of the Seventh Galaxy as an indispensable disc of '70s fusion. "Captain Senor Mouse," one of Corea's finest fusion compositions, receives an excellent treatment here. Likewise, the two-part "Space Circus" is a fantastic mix of haunting and grooving elements, with some simply incredible solos thrown into the mix. With Hymn of the Seventh Galaxy, Corea continues his streak of simply timeless fusion albums. The best of the electric RTF albums.

- Daniel Gioffre (All Music Guide)

  Соисполнители :

Bill Connors (Guitar, Electric Guitar)
Lenny White (Percussion, Bongos, Conga, Drums)
Stanley Clarke (Bass, Arranger, Composer, Guitar)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Hymn Of The Seventh Galaxy         0:03:32 Corea
   2 After The Cosmic Rain         0:08:26 Clarke
   3 Captain Seсor Mouse         0:09:01 Corea
   4 Theme To The Mothership         0:08:49 -"-
   5 Space Circus, Pt. 1 & Pt. 2         0:05:42 -"-
   6 Game Maker         0:06:47 -"-


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 19/10/2016 22:05:35

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page