Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Common Ground

Год издания : 1994

Компания звукозаписи : Blue Note, (ru)

Музыкальный стиль : Instrumental Pop, Crossover Jazz

Время звучания : 1:08:46

Код CD : TOCJ-5923

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Jazz (Small Orchestra - Smooth)      

Of all the '90s purveyors of the Sanborn based alto sound, Everette Harp may just be the most inventive, taking stylistic liberties beyond even sure fire peers Warren Hill and Dave Koz. While all the hooky rhythm and jazz cuts on Common Ground are straight out of the slick and superb school of expensively produced magnificence, it's Harp's intense gale force breath that places the wailing emergency calls on even the typical romantic fare. In short, he puffs hard and heavy, exploding into mind reeling improvs just when you least expect. The charisma alone would make the lengthy disc rise above its crowded list of R&B competitors. But its real charms come when Harp departs from the commercial safety net and blows a late night traditional tenor, a wistful and mournful soprano, and finally a lighthearted artsy EWI. His vocals are somewhat superfluous, but are more than balanced by flashy guest performances by Sheila E., executive producer George Duke, and the wayward bass of Marcus Miller. Harp saves his most remarkable feat for the let your hair down, hip-hop title cut, a snappy syncopated dialogue with soul mate Branford Marsalis.

- Jonathan Widran (All Music Guide)

  Соисполнители :

Alex Brown (Background Vocals)
Branford Marsalis (Tenor Saxophone)
Brenda Nelson (Background Vocals)
Brian Kilgore (Percussion)
Brian Simpson (Keyboards)
Carolyn Perry (Background Vocals)
Craig Smith (Synthesizer)
Darlene Perry (Background Vocals)
David Barry (Guitar)
George Duke (Piano, Keyboards)
Jeffrey Osborne (Vocals)
Johnny Britt (Background Vocals)
LaLa Cope (Background Vocals)
Larry Kimpel (Bass)
Lori Perry (Background Vocals)
Lynn Davis (Background Vocals)
Lynn Fiddmont (Background Vocals)
Michael 'Patches' Stewart (Trumpet)
Michael Bearden (Bass, Keyboards)
Michael Landau (Guitar)
Nathan East (Bass)
Paulinho Da Costa (Percussion)
Phil Perry (Background Vocals)
Ray Fuller (Guitar)
Ricky Lawson (Drums)
Sharon Perry (Background Vocals)
Sonny Emory (Drums)
Valerie Mayo (Background Vocals)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Strutt         0:04:55 Harp / LaBelle
   2 Feel So Right         0:05:18 Grisette / Harp / Stephens
   3 Jeri's Song         0:05:12 Grisette / Harp
   4 You Make Me Feel Brand New         0:04:39 Bell / Creed
   5 Stay With Me         0:05:42 Bearden / Harp
   6 I'm Sorry         0:03:48 Friedman / Hill / Rich
   7 Sending My Love         0:05:29 Grisette / Harp
   8 Love You To The Letter         0:06:45 McBride
   9 Perfect Day         0:04:29 Tessa's Smile
   10 Where Do We Go         0:04:59 Bettis / Estmond / Harp
   11 Coming Home     T       0:05:57 Smith
   12 Common Ground         0:05:59 Harp
   13 Song For Toots         0:05:35 -"-


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 19/10/2016 22:05:29

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page