Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   David Clayton-Thomas

Год издания : 1972

Компания звукозаписи : Repertoire

Музыкальный стиль : Contemporary Pop/Rock

Время звучания : 33:54

Код CD : RES 2300

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Pop      

By the early '70s, Canadian David Clayton-Thomas had decided that enough was enough and split with Blood, Sweat & Tears to go the solo route with 1972's David Clayton-Thomas. Aided and abetted by wide ranges of studio help, including some of his former bandmates, much of what lies within these grooves sounds very much like his old band. It includes "Magnificent Sanctuary Band" and "Sing a Song," and with it sounding so similar to BS&T, one might wonder why Thomas chose the solo route, but by doing so, he is in charge and doesn't have to rely on others to choose which songs he sings. A competent addition to the big-band rock sound so popular in the early and mid-'70s.

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Al Genovese (Oboe)
Bill Watrus (Trombone)
Bobby Colomby (Drums, Tambourine)
Brooks Tillotson (French Horn)
Chuck Rainey (Bass)
Clydie King (Background Vocals)
David Bennett Cohen (Guitar)
Dick Berg (French Horn)
Dick Halligan (Organ)
Domenic Troiano (Guitar)
Don Hammond (Flute)
Earl Chapin (French Horn)
Earl Palmer (Drums)
Gabriel Mekler (Piano)
Garnett Brown (Trombone)
J.A. Spell (Keyboards)
James Buffington (French Horn)
Jimmy Giuffre (Tenor Saxophone)
Jimmy Johnson (Bass)
Joe Osborn (Bass)
Johnny Rialto (Piccolo)
Julie Held (Strings)
Ken Marco (Guitar)
Kenneth 'Spider Webb' Rice (Drums)
King Errisson (Percussion)
Larry Knechtel (Piano)
Melissa MacKay (Background Vocals)
Michael Omartian (Organ)
Mike Deasy Sr. (Guitar)
Mouse Johnson (Drums)
Neil Levang (Banjo)
Ollie Mitchell (Trumpet)
Paul Cannon (Guitar)
Paul Saulise (Trombone)
Paul Stallworth (Bass)
Raymond Beckenstein (Flute)
Richie Simpson (Drums)
Romeo Penque (Flute)
Ronnie Cuber (Baritone Saxophone)
Russ Savakus (Bass)
Sal DiTroia (Guitar)
Sid Sharp (Strings)
Steve Cropper (Guitar)
Venetta Fields (Background Vocals)
Wally Kane (Flute)
William D. 'Smitty' Smith (Keyboards)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Magnificent Sanctuary Band         0:03:31 Dorsey Burnette
   2 We're All Meat From The Same Bone         0:01:48  
   3 Stealin' In The Name Of The Lord         0:02:46 Paul Kelly
   4 Dying To Live         0:04:39 Edgar Winter
   5 Sing A Song         0:02:46 Gary Wright
   6 She         0:04:46 Chris Ethridge / Gram Parsons
   7 Don't Let It Bring You Down         0:03:42  
   8 Once Burned         0:03:30 Todd Rundgren
   9 North Beach Racetrack         0:03:03  
   10 Caress Me Pretty Music         0:03:24 Alan O'Day


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:15:56

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page