Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Bucky And John Pizzarelli At The Vineyard Theatre

Год издания : 1996

Компания звукозаписи : Challenge Records, (wb)

Музыкальный стиль : Guitar Jazz, Standards

Время звучания : 1:01:37

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Jazz (Guitar)      

Bucky & John Pizzarelli

This 1987 concert at New York's Vineyard Theatre pairs two fine guitarists, Bucky Pizzarelli and his equally talented son, John Pizzarelli. The two players fit effortlessly hand in glove, no matter who is soloing at a given time, as they work their way through classic standards ("Three Little Words"), jazz classics ("Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me"), pop favorites ("Route 66"), and creative medleys (such as the combination of the famous movement from Rodrigo's "Guitar Concerto" with Chick Corea's "Spain"). John Pizzarelli also adds warm vocals to several tracks. Concert and recording producer Richard Sudhalter also contributed the enlightening liner notes, most of which is a transcript of a compilation of interviews done with both musicians at the time of the performance and some eight years later. With the CD cover declaring it to be a limited edition, it is well worth making a high-priority purchase.

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Соисполнители не найдены

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Three Little Words         0:02:51 Bert Kalmar / Harry Ruby
   2 Jitterbug Waltz         0:04:31 Richard Maltby, Jr. / Fats Waller
   3 Medley: I'm Through With Love/I'll Never Be The Same/All This And ...         0:05:00 Eddie DeLange / James Van Heusen / Gus Kahn / Matty Malneck
   4 Route 66         0:03:19 Bobby Troup
   5 This Will Make You Laugh         0:03:46 Irene Higginbotham
   6 Honeysuckle Rose     T       0:03:33 Andy Razaf / Fats Waller
   7 Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me     T       0:05:13 Duke Ellington / Bob Russell
   8 Medley: Concierto De Aranjuez/Spain         0:05:24 Chick Corea / Rodrigo
   9 Pick Yourself Up     T       0:03:03 Dorothy Fields / Jerome Kern
   10 Medley: Romanza/In The Dark         0:04:03 Bix Beiderbecke
   11 Straighten Up And Fly Right         0:02:17 Nat King Cole / Irving Mills
   12 Triste         0:04:50 Antonio Carlos Jobim
   13 Send In The Clowns     T       0:02:39 Stephen Sondheim
   14 Benny Goodman Medley: Stompin' At The Savoy/Memories Of You/Sing, ...         0:11:07 Benny Goodman / Louis Prima / Andy Razaf / Edgar Sampson / Chick Webb


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:15:34

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page