Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Quiet Letters (Music For Dreams)

Год издания : 2004

Компания звукозаписи : Music For Dreams, (wb)

Время звучания : 1:08:56

Код CD : ZZZCD0006

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Pop      

Drum Programming - Banzai Republic (tracks: 1, 2, 7, 8, 11, 12), Marc-George Andersen (tracks: 1, 2, 7, 8, 11, 12), Steffen Aaskoven (tracks: 1, 2, 7, 8, 11, 12)

It has been nearly 2 years since Music for Dreams and Bliss released their debut album "Afterlife" in Denmark. Sales exceeded more than 15.000 copies in Denmark, but the album was never released internationally.

However the track "Kissing" was compiled on more than 30 compilations and the two singles "Dunia" and "The Suns of Afterlife" as limited 10 inches were released internationally. So the international appeal is out there, and Bliss has become one of the true chill-out undergrounds classics. From Mixmaster Morris to Budda Bars Ravin, from Chris Coco to Lenny Ibizzare, they have all enjoyed the blissful soundscapes of one of Denmark's best selling chill-out acts.

Now, Marc-George, Steffen, Tchando and Alexandra are ready to meet the world with the latest international release, entitled "Quiet Letters", which include some of the finest moments from "Afterlife" plus recordings from the past 2 years, which they just couldn't keep to themselves anymore. During those long sessions and recording time, they managed to get hold of one of their favourite voices: Sophie Barker from Zero 7.

Today you will find a highly international album, which makes you think of Massive Attack meets Sade. With the vibes of Morricone opening track "Sleep will Come" from "Quiet Letters" is an open space created with musical flair for tradition, and beautiful sense of beauty ambience.

  Соисполнители :

Al Agami (Vocals)
Bo Rande (Flugelhorn)
Eva Skipper (Bass)
Jacob Anderson (Percussion)
Jesper Dukholt (Saxophone)
Kaare Bjerko (Accordion)
Kasper Tranberg (Trumpet)
Kim Sjogren (Strings)
Mads Vinding (Bass)
Marc George Andersen (Conductor, Keyboards, Piano)
Michael Landin (Guitar)
Niels Stuart (Flute)
Oyvind Ougaard (Accordion)
Sophie Barker (Vocals)
Tchando (Vocals)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Sleep Will Come         0:06:02 Steffen Aaskoven / Banzai Republic
   2 Breathe         0:04:51 Banzai Republic - Vocals - Sophie Barker
   3 Right Here         0:05:05 Banzai Republic / Tchando - Vocals - Sophie Barker
   4 Dunia         0:06:53 Tchando
   5 Song For Olabi         0:06:14 Klaus Bau Jensen - Vocals - Al Agami , Xenia Lach-Nielsen
   6 Wish U Were There         0:01:55  
   7 Kissing         0:06:13 Klaus Bau Jensen / Tchando - Vocals - Xenia Lach-Nielsen
   8 Manvantara         0:04:22  
   9 Evening Sun         0:11:16 Gemma Hayes - Vocals - Xenia Lach-Nielsen
   10 Wish You Were Here     T       0:06:14 Tchando
   11 Don't Look Back         0:05:29 Sophie Barker / Banzai Republic / Tchando - Vocals - Sophie Barker
   12 Quiet Letter         0:04:22 Tchando


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:15:26

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page