Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
   Yes  (Group)
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :

Год издания : 1980/2004

Компания звукозаписи : Atlantic

Музыкальный стиль : Album Rock, British Psychedelia, Prog-Rock, Arena Rock

Время звучания : 1:19:14

Код CD : 8122796496-10

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Rock (Psychedelic)      

The Studio Albums 1969-1987 (Remastered)

12 Classic Albums plus 62 Bonus tracks

Album No 10 About box

## 01-06 "Drama"

For this one album, ex-Buggles Geoffrey Downes and Trevor Horn were drafted in to replace Jon Anderson and Rick Wakeman. It rocks harder than other Yes albums, and for classically inclined fans, it was a jarring departure; but it was a harbinger of Yes and Asia albums to come. A newly emboldened Chris Squire lays down aggressive rhythms with Alan White, and Steve Howe eschews his usual acoustic rags and flamenco licks for a more metallic approach, opting for sheets of electric sound. Prime cuts include the doom-laden "Machine Messiah" and the manic ska inflections of "Tempus Fugit." Despite the promise of this new material, the band soon fell apart; Horn went into production, Howe and Downes joined Asia, and Squire and White toyed and then gave up on a pair-up with Robert Plant and Jimmy Page, which was to be titled XYZ (i.e., Ex-Yes and Zeppelin).

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Alan White (Drums, Percussion, Vocals)
Chris Squire (Bass, Piano, Vocals)
Geoffrey Downes (Keyboards, Vocoder)
Steve Howe (Guitar, Vocals)
Trevor Horn (Bass, Vocals)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Machine Messiah         0:10:28 Geoffrey Downes / Trevor Horn / Steve Howe / Chris Squire / Alan White
   2 White Car         0:01:21 -"-
   3 Does It Really Happen?         0:06:36 -"-
   4 Into The Lens         0:08:32 -"-
   5 Run Through The Light         0:04:43 -"-
   6 Tempus Fugit         0:05:22 -"-
   7 Into The Lens (I Am A Camera)         0:03:48 -"-
   8 Run Through The Light (Single Version)         0:04:31 -"-
   9 Have We Really Got To Go Through This         0:03:43 Steve Howe / Chris Squire
   10 Song No. 4 (Satellite)         0:07:32 -"-
   11 Tempus Fugit (Tracking Session)         0:05:40 Geoffrey Downes / Trevor Horn / Steve Howe / Chris Squire / Alan White
   12 White Car (Tracking Session)         0:01:11 -"-
   13 Dancing Through The Light         0:03:17 Jon Anderson / Steve Howe / Chris Squire / Rick Wakeman
   14 Golden Age         0:05:58 -"-
   15 In The Tower         0:02:55 -"-
   16 Friend Of A Friend         0:03:38 -"-


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:14:40

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page