Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   The Very Best. Volume One

Год издания : 1963

Компания звукозаписи : Polydor Ltd., (ru)

Музыкальный стиль : Brill Building Pop, Pop

Время звучания : 53:28

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Pop (Woman Voice)      

Though many best-of's exist on the market, this one leans more heavily toward her earlier rock & roll hits. (Originally released in October 1963 as a 15-track LP by MGM Records, The Very Best of Connie Francis was reissued in 1986 on CD with six bonus tracks by Polydor Records.)

- Cub Koda (All Music Guide)

========= from the cover ==========

If all the Connie Francis records in the world were placed in one stack, it would rise clear out of sight. That's how popular Connie is the world over, and that's how many millions of her records have been sold everywhere in the world.

She is, without doubt, the most popular girl singer in just about any country you can name. She tops the annual polls of fans and disk jockies in the United States, Great Britain, Germany, Italy, Japan, and points north, south, east, and west.

How, then, do you go about picking out 21 of her songs to make up an album called THE VERY BEST OF CONNIE FRANCIS? It's not easy. Somebody's going to wonder why his or her very favorite Connie Francis record didn't appear. Someone else is going to wish that MGM Records had made the album a two or three-record set so there could be many, many more of the wonderful sides by Connie! Some fans are going to be looking for Connie singing lots of ballads as only she can, with that warm and wonderful feeling to them. Others will be hoping the album contains mostly Connie's peppy tunes, with their strong, dance-time beat and the vocal excitement that they always have when she cuts them. It wasn't easy to make up this album, but it finally was done by picking and choosing carefully from the records that are historical highlights of Connie's fabulous career. For example, Who's Sorry Now was picked because it was Connie's first million-seller and the record that started her skyrocketing to the top. And the songs from her two MGM films, Where The Boys Are and Follow The Boys, were chosen because they represent the acting side of Connie's career.

Some of the selections were made from the long list of Connie's biggest world-wide hits, the songs teens are humming and dancing to in Tokyo, Stockholm, Naples, Hamburg, and other spots around the compass. These included Second Hand Love, Stupid Cupid, Don't Break The Heart That Loves You, and Vacation.

After that, Connie chose a few of her own special favorites, and her musical colleagues suggested some songs that best showed off the remarkable range of Connie's voice and her great emotional power.

So, here it is ... The Very Best of Connie Francis, a generous sampling of great music from our greatest female singer today.

And it's really just part of a continuing series of Very Best recordings by Connie because every time she cuts a side, she gives her very best. And another favorite Connie Francis record is added to collections all over the world.

  Соисполнители :

Соисполнители не найдены

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Who's Sorry Now?     T       0:02:19 Mono Version - Kalmer / Ruby / Synder
   2 I'm Sorry I Made You Cry     T       0:02:30 Mono Version - Clesi
   3 Stupid Cupid     T       0:02:16 Mono Version - Greenfield / Sedaka
   4 Fallin'     T       0:02:14 -"-
   5 My Happiness     T       0:02:30 Stereo - Bergantine / Peterson
   6 If I Didn't Care     T       0:02:40 Mono Version - Lawrence
   7 Lipstick On Your Collar     T       0:02:19 Stereo - Goehring / Lewis
   8 Frankie     T       0:02:34 Stereo - Greenfield / Sedaka
   9 You're Gonna Miss Me     T       0:02:46 Mono Version - Curtis
   10 Among My Souvenirs     T       0:02:33 Mono Version - Leslie / Nicholls
   11 Teddy     T       0:02:47 Mono Version
   12 Everybody's Somebody's Fool     T       0:02:40 Stereo - Greenfield / Keller
   13 My Heart Has A Mind Of Its Own     T       0:02:33 -"-
   14 Many Tears Ago     T       0:01:58 Stereo - Scott
   15 Where The Boys Are     T       0:02:40 Stereo - Greenfield / Sedaka
   16 Breakin' In A Brand New Broken Heart     T       0:02:40 -"-
   17 Don't Break The Heart That Loves You     T       0:03:05 Stereo - Davis / Murray
   18 Second Hand Love     T       0:02:53 Stereo - Hunter / Spector
   19 Vacation     T       0:02:25 Stereo - Francis / Hunter / Weston
   20 I'm Gonna Be Warm This Winter     T       0:02:27 Mono Version - Barkan / Hunter
   21 Follow The Boys     T       0:02:40 Stereo - Davis / Murray


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:03:51

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page