Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
   Smith, Keely  (Vocals)
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Politely. Swingin'. Pretty

Год издания : 

Компания звукозаписи : (ru)

Музыкальный стиль : Traditional Pop, Jazz-Pop

Время звучания : 1:08:12

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Jazz (Woman Voice)      

2LP on 1 CD Two Classic Albums from Keely Smith

Politely!/Swingin' Pretty gathers two of Keely Smith's highest-charting vocal pop albums on one CD. Billy May's arrangements on Politely! and Nelson Riddle's work on Swingin' Pretty complement Smith's sweetly impassioned readings of "On the Sunny Side of the Street," "East of the Sun and West of the Moon," "Stormy Weather," "Someone to Watch Over Me," and other romantic standards. Smooth yet swinging, Politely!/Swingin' Pretty captures Smith at the peak of her powers.

## 1-12 Politely

Arranged and conducted by Hilly May

The outwardly placed and penetrating gaze of Kelly Smith have led to a lot of speculation about the girl behind the wistful smile. Keely has emerged not only as a singer of extraordinary talent, but also as a singer who has hinted of volumes yet to be published. In this album, Keely plays pixie, but the stories she reveals in song are a bit more explicit and even more tantalizing. Keely reveals a different personality in each number. To the brightest of melodies she often adds a blue note. To the most simple of lyrics, she often adds a sophisticated wink. Keely can try on a fam-sorts of delightful subtleties hidden in the pockets. But in all of Kcely's songs there lies her trademark - that smokey sound which puts that special twinkle in her style. One never knows what game she's playing. But whatever the game, the listener is the winner.

All Music Guide

## 13-24 Swingin' Pretty

Keely Smith lives in the best parts of two mighty fine words. Keely sings pretty. Keely sings swingin'. In this album of songs about delighted love and unrequited love, she sings both.

Nelson Kiddle helps pack these microgrooves with the best of Keely's Iwosides talents, for his bright, spunky backgrounds urge kccly on to some ot the most inspired vocals she1 ever recorded. Her smokev voice signals more fire than ever before. The end result speaks - or sings - for itself: the album captures (he delightful, devilish personality of the wide-eyed singe - her irreverent sty lings, her controlled wildness, and the Tinger-snapping good time she always has when singing - and swingin" pretty.

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Соисполнители не найдены

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Sweet And LOVely         0:03:47 Arnheim / Tobias / Lemore
   2 CoCktailS For TWO         0:02:56 Arthur Johnston / Sam Coslow
   3 The Song Is You     T       0:03:13 Jerome Kern / Oscan Hammerstein II
   4 I'll Get By     T       0:02:13 As Long As I Have You - Fred E. Ahlert / Roy Turk
   5 Lullaby Of The Leaves         0:02:20 Bernice Petkere / Joe Young
   6 On The Sunny Side Of The Street     T       0:03:02 Jimmy McHugh / Dorothy Fields
   7 I Can't Get Started     T       0:03:28 Vernon Duke / Ira Gershwin
   8 I'll Never Smile Again     T       0:03:09 Ruth Lowe
   9 S'PoSJn'         0:02:42 D. Denniker / Andy Razaf
   10 East Of The Sun     T       0:03:27 And West Of The Moon - Oks Bowman
   11 All The Way     T       0:03:06 Sammy Cahn / James Van Heusen
   12 I Never Knew         0:01:52 Pitts-Egan / March
   13 It's Magic Louis Prima And Keely Smith         0:03:47 Jule Styne / Sammy Cahn
   14 It's Been A Long, Long Time         0:02:07 -"-
   15 Stormy Weather     T       0:03:12 Harold Arien / Ted Koehler
   16 Indian Love Call         0:03:02 Friml-Harbach / Hammerstem II
   17 The Nearness Of You     T       0:03:37 Hoagy Carmichael / Ned Washington
   18 What Is This Thing Called Love?     T       0:01:55 Cole Porter
   19 The Man I Love     T       0:03:18 George Gershwin / Ira Gershwin
   20 You're Driving Me Crazy     T       0:01:28 Waiter Onaidson
   21 Stardust     T       0:02:55 Hoagy Carmichael / Mitchell Parish
   22 There Will Never Be Another You         0:02:27 Mack Gordon / Harry Warren
   23 Someone To Watch Over Me     T       0:03:03 George Gershwin / Ira Gershwin
   24 What Can I Say After I Say I'm Sorry?         0:02:08 Water Donaldson / Abe Lyman


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:03:42

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page