Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   This Girl's In Love With You. Young, Gifted And Black

Год издания : 1970/1972

Компания звукозаписи : Витаком, (ru)

Музыкальный стиль : Deep Soul, Southern Soul, Soul

Время звучания : 1:18:56

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Blues (Woman Voice)      

2 LP in 1

This Girl's In Love With You - 1970 - ## 1 - 10

The title song (a cover of Herb Alpert's "This Guy's In Love With You") might lead you to believe this is one of Aretha's more pop-oriented albums, but in fact, this is the only song of the sort on this solid and fairly earthy effort. Besides the hit singles "Call Me" and "Share Your Love With Me," it also includes her most well-known Beatle covers ("Eleanor Rigby" and "Let It Be"), and her interesting version of "The Weight," a Top 20 single featuring slide guitar by Duane Allman.

All Music Guide

Young, Gifted And Black - 1972 ## 11 - 22

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Ali Jackson Jr. (Drums)
Andrew Love (Tenor Saxophone)
Barry Beckett (Organ, Piano)
Bernard 'Pretty' Purdie (Drums)
Billy Preston (Organ)
Brenda Bryant (Background Vocals)
Chuck Rainey (Bass)
Cissy Houston (Background Vocals)
Cornell Dupree (Guitar)
David Hood (Bass)
Don Arnone (Guitar)
Donny Hathaway (Organ)
Dr. John (Percussion)
Duane Allman (Guitar)
Eddie Hinton (Guitar)
Eric Gale (Bass)
Hubert Laws (Flute)
Hugh McCracken (Guitar)
Jerry Weaver (Guitar)
Jimmy Johnson (Guitar)
King Curtis (Tenor Saxophone)
Neal Rosengarden (Percussion, Trumpet, Vibraphone)
Ray Lucas (Drums)
Robert Popwell (Bass, Percussion)
Roger Hawkins (Drums)
Wayne Jackson (Trumpet)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Son Of A Preacher Man         0:03:16  
   2 Share Your Love With Me         0:03:17  
   3 Dark End Of The Street         0:04:36  
   4 Let It Be     T       0:03:29  
   5 Eleanor Rigby     T       0:02:33  
   6 This Girl's In Love With You         0:03:56  
   7 It Ain't Fair         0:03:18  
   8 The Weight         0:02:56  
   9 Call Me         0:03:53  
   10 Sit Down And Cry         0:03:50  
   11 Oh Me Oh My         0:03:38 I'm A Fool For You Baby
   12 Rock Steady     T       0:03:53  
   13 Day Dreaming         0:03:09  
   14 Young, Gifted And Black         0:03:30  
   15 All The King's Horses         0:03:50  
   16 A Brand New Me         0:04:21  
   17 April Fools         0:03:26  
   18 I've Been Loving You Too Long         0:03:33  
   19 First Snow In Kokomo         0:04:00  
   20 The Long And Winding Road     T       0:03:35  
   21 Didn't I         0:03:39 Blow Your Mind This Time
   22 Border Song         0:03:19 Holy Moses


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:03:36

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page