Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   The Delta Meets Detroit: Aretha's Blues

Год издания : 1998

Компания звукозаписи : Rhino, (ru)

Музыкальный стиль : Deep Soul, Southern Soul, Urban, Dance-Pop

Время звучания : 1:01:57

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Blues (Woman Voice)      

The Delta Meets Detroit: Aretha's Blues is one of the few non-hits compilations that makes sense. Selecting 16 tracks from her Atlantic recordings, the disc spotlights Aretha at her bluesiest - there are no hits here, but there's also no shortage of remarkable songs here, as "Today I Sing the Blues," "Night Life," "Night Time is the Right Time," "Good to Me As I Am to You," "Going Down Slow," "Drown in My Own Tears" and "Dr. Feelgood (Love Is a Serious Business)" rank among her grittiest performances. If you're only familiar with the hits, this is an excellent way to dig deeper into her catalog, and if you already have this material on their original albums, The Delta Meets Detroit actually offers some revelations you may not have expected.

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Соисполнители не найдены

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Today I Sing The Blues         0:04:25 Curtis Lewis
   2 Ramblin'         0:03:10 Mybelle Smith
   3 Pitiful         0:03:06 Rose Marie McCoy / Charlie Singleton
   4 I Never Loved A Man         0:04:00 'The Way I Love You' - Ronnie Shannon
   5 Night Life         0:03:14 Willie Nelson / Paul Buskirk / Walt Breeland
   6 I Wonder         0:04:26 Ceail Gant / Raymond Leveen
   7 Takin' Another Man's Place         0:03:32 Mable John
   8 Night Time Is The Right Time         0:04:50 Lew Herman
   9 River's Invitation         0:02:43 Percy Mayfield
   10 Good To Me As I Am To You         0:03:59 Aretha Franklin / Ted White
   11 It Ain't Fair         0:03:24 Ronnie Miller
   12 Going Down Slow         0:04:33 Traditional
arrangements Aretha Franklin
   13 Drown In My Own Tears         0:04:08 Henry Glover
   14 You Are My Sunshine     T       0:04:24 Charles Mitchell / Jimmy Davis
   15 Dr. Feelgood         0:03:23 'Love Is A Serious Business' - Aretha Franklin / Ted White
   16 The Thrill Is Gone     T       0:04:40 'From Yesterday's Kiss' - Art Benson / Dae Petite


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:03:33

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page