Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   The Italian Concerto (Glenn Gould)

Год издания : 1997

Компания звукозаписи : Sony, Galactic, The Glen Gould Edition, (ru)

Время звучания : 1:18:01

Код CD : 52620

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Classics (Symphony)      

Johann Sebastian Bach, Domenico Scarlatti, Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach

Sony Classical Audio Discography

About Fugues BWV 944-962 on 'bach-cantatas.com'

About Arias & Variations, Capriccios BWV 989-994 on 'bach-cantatas.com'

About Toccatas BWV 910-916 on 'bach-cantatas.com'

About Chromatic Fantasia & Fugue BWV 903 on 'bach-cantatas.com'

About Fantasias & Fugues BWV 904-909 on 'bach-cantatas.com'


Legendary pianist Glenn Gould plays and discusses Bach's The Art of the Fugue, rare chamber music, solo keyboard music of J.S. Bach, C.P.E. Bach, and Domenico Scarlatti, as Sony Classical concludes its Glenn Gould Edition of recordings by the late Canadian pianist. These three new volumes include performances of keyboard works by J.S. Bach never before released in any format.

The three new releases include Gould's performance of excerpts from J.S. Bach's The Art of the Fugue (SMK 52595); the unreleased J.S. Bach recordings, which includes works by C.P.E. Bach and Domenico Scarlatti; and chamber works by Shostakovich, Poulenc and Gould himself (SMK 52679). All three new Gould Edition releases were released February 25, 1997.

Using Sony Classical's 20-bit Super-Bit-Mapping technology, the Glenn Gould Edition has restored the pianist's recorded legacy so successfully that Classic CD wrote, "Gould's recorded oeuvre may well be the single greatest musical monument of its kind this century." The German magazine FonoForum added, "The sonic restoration of these recordings provides near-audiophile quality... these discs sound great. Mono recordings from the 1950s sound as though they were made yesterday... The result, overall, is a big, wide-ranging sound; we seem much closer to the piano, and its tone has all the body and resonance of most recent recordings."

For Gould fans, the most important of these three releases will be the disc of Baroque keyboard music, recorded between 1959 and 1980. It includes performances of Bach's music available for the first time, including "Concerto in B-flat major" (after Marcello), BWV 974; "Fugue in B minor" on a theme by Tomaso Albinoni, BWV 951; "Fugue in A major" on a theme by Tomaso Albinoni, BWV 950; "Aria and Variations in A minor" in the Italian Manner, BWV 989; "Chromatic Fantasia in D minor", BWV 903; "Fantasia in G minor", BWV 917; "Fantasia in C minor", BWV 919; and "Fantasia (and Fugue) in C minor", BWV 906. Also included is Gould's 1959 recording of Bach's Concerto in F Major (Italian), BWV 971, as well as recent recordings of Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach's Sonata in A minor (Wurtemburg), H 30 (W 49) and three sonatas by Domenico Scarlatti, a composer with whom Gould was rarely associated - in D major (Non presto ma a tempo di ballo), K.430 (L.463); in D minor (Allegro), K.9 (L.413); and in G major (Presto), K.13 (L.486).

  Соисполнители :

Соисполнители не найдены

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 I.         0:02:25 Concerto In D Minor After Alessandro Marcello, BWV 974. J. S. Bach. Rec. June 11, 1979
   2 II. Adagio         0:04:48 -"-
   3 III. Presto         0:02:39 -"-
   4 BWV 951         0:04:36 Fugue In B Minor On A Theme By Tomaso Albinoni, J. S. Bach. Rec. August 5, 1979
   5 BWV 950         0:04:13 Fugue In A Major On A Theme By Tomaso Albinoni
   6 Sonata In D Major, K. 430         0:01:44 Non Presto Ma A Tempo Di Ballo - L. 463 - D. Scarlatti. Rec. January 30, 1968
   7 Sonata In D Minor, K. 9         0:01:48 Allegro - L. 413, D. Scarlatti. Rec. February 6, 1968
   8 Sonata In G Major, K. 13         0:02:22 Presto - L. 486, D. Scarlatti. Rec. January 30, 1968
   9 I. Moderato         0:04:07 Sonata In A Minor "Wurttembergische Sonate" No. 1, Wq. 49 No. 1 (H. 30), C. P. Bach. Rec. January 30, 1968
   10 II. Andante         0:03:29 -"-
   11 III. Allegro Assai / III. Allegro Assai         0:04:24 -"-
   12 'Aria Variata Alla Maniera Italiana' In A Minor, BWV 989         0:09:42 J. S. Bach. Rec. April 18, 1971
   13 I.         0:04:09 Italian Concerto In F Major, BWV 971, J. S. Bach. Rec. June 22-26, 1959
   14 II. Andante         0:05:57 -"-
   15 III. Presto         0:03:04 -"-
   16 Chromatic Fantasy In D Minor, BWV 903a         0:06:20 J. S. Bach. Rec. October 11, 1979
   17 Fantasy In G Minor, BWV 917         0:02:59 J. S. Bach. Rec. April 5, 1980
   18 Fantasy In C Minor, BWV 919         0:02:14 -"-
   19 Fantasy (and Fugue) In C Minor, BWV 906         0:07:02 J. S. Bach. Rec. April 5, 1980


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:03:27

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page