Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Night After Night

Год издания : 1989

Компания звукозаписи : Elektra, (wb)

Музыкальный стиль : Crossover Jazz

Время звучания : 1:00:48

Код CD : 7559-60778 2

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Jazz (Man Voice)      

Having been a top notch producer for such hot R&B acts as Stephanie Mills, Deniece Williams, and Jeffrey Osborne throughout the '80s, it comes as no surprise that Duke would deliver such a powerhouse of dance funk instrumentals towards the end of that decade. Being so pop oriented, however, what comes as a pleasant surprise is just how much room is left for Duke to display his sense of improvisation on the many keyboards he uses here. On both midtempo numbers like "Rise Up" and "You Are The Only One In My Life," and upbeat funkfests such as the anthem-like "Children of the Night," Duke textures his outstanding hooks with a little imagination. Particularly exciting is his ample use of trumpet and sax, as well as many guest vocals by such luminaries as Osborne, Phil Perry, and James Ingram. Duke's finest moments are his gorgeous covers of LTD's mid-'70s hit "Love Ballad," and Anita Baker's "Same Ole Love," which features some of the finest acoustic piano work of his career.

- Jonathan Widran (All Music Guide)

  Соисполнители :

Bill Reichenbach (Trombone)
Byron Miller (Bass)
Freddie Washington (Bass)
Gary Grant (Trumpet)
Jerry Hey (Trumpet)
John 'J.R.' Robinson (Drums)
Larry Williams (Tenor Saxophone)
Marc Russo (Alt Saxophone)
Paul Jackson Jr. (Guitar)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Miss Wiggle         0:04:53  
   2 Children Of The Night         0:05:16  
   3 Love Ballad         0:04:40  
   4 Guilty     T       0:03:45  
   5 Same Ole Love         0:04:36  
   6 Say Hello         0:04:50  
   7 You Are The Only One In My Life         0:05:31  
   8 Brazilian Coffee         0:01:11  
   9 This Lovin'         0:05:10  
   10 Mystery Eyes         0:04:34  
   11 560 SL         0:03:53 Bonus Track
   12 Fuzzzion         0:06:52 -"-
   13 Risc Up         0:05:36 -"-


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:04:57

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page