Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Come Fly With Me. Nice 'N' Easy

Год издания : 1957/1998

Компания звукозаписи : Capitol, (ru)

Музыкальный стиль : Swing, Traditional Pop, Vocal Jazz

Время звучания : 1:18:23

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Pop (Ballads)      

2 LP on 1 CD

## 1- 12 - "Come Fly With Me" 1957 (5*) Capitol

Constructed around a light-hearted travel theme, Come Fly With Me, Frank Sinatra's first project with arranger Billy May, was a breezy change of pace from the somber Where Are You. From the first swinging notes of Sammy Cahn and Jimmy Van Heusen's "Come Fly With Me" - which is written at Sinatra's request - it's clear that the music on the collection is intended to be fun. Over the course of the album, Sinatra and May travel around the world in song, performing standards like "Moonlight in Vermont" and "April in Paris," as well as humorous tunes like "Isle of Capri" and "On the Road to Mandalay." May's signature bold, brassy arrangements give these songs a playful, carefree, nearly sarcastic feel, but never is the approach less than affectionate. In fact, Come Fly With Me is filled with varying moods and textures, as it moves from boisterous swing numbers to romantic ballads, and hitting any number of emotions in between. There may be greater albums in Sinatra's catalog, but few are quite as fun as Come Fly With Me.

- Stephen Thomas Erlewin (All Music Guide)

## 13 - 24 - "Nice 'N' Easy" 1960 (5*) Capitol

Breaking slightly from his pattern of a swing album following the release of ballads set, Frank Sinatra followed No One Cares with Nice 'N' Easy, a breezy collection of mid-tempo numbers arranged by Nelson Riddle. Not only is it the lightest set that he recorded for Capitol, it is the one with the loosest theme. Sinatra selected a collection of songs he had sang early in his career, having Riddle rearrange the tunes with warm, cheery textures. Unlike his previous ballads albums, Nice 'N' Easy doesn't have a touch of brooding sorrow - it rolls along steadily, charming everyone in its path.

- Stephen Thomas Erlewine (All Music Guide)

  Соисполнители :

Соисполнители не найдены

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Come Fly With Me     T       0:03:19 Cahn / Van Heusen
   2 Around The World         0:03:21 Adamson / Young
   3 Isle Of Capri         0:02:29 Grosz / Kennedy
   4 Moonlight In Vermont     T       0:03:32 Blackburn / Suessdorf
   5 Autumn In New York     T       0:04:36 Duke
   6 On The Road To Mandalay     T       0:03:29 Kipling / Speaks
   7 Let's Get Away From It All     T       0:02:11 Adair / Dennis
   8 April In Paris     T       0:02:50 Duke / Harburg
   9 London By Night         0:03:30 Coates
   10 Brazil         0:02:56 Barroso / Russell
   11 Blue Hawaii     T       0:02:43 Rainger / Robin
   12 It's Nice To Go Trav'ling     T       0:03:49 Cahn / VanHeusen
   13 Nice 'N' Easy     T       0:02:48 Bergman / Keith / Spence
   14 That Old Feeling     T       0:03:35 Brown / Fain
   15 How Deep Is The Ocean?         0:03:16 Berlin
   16 I've Got A Crush On You     T       0:02:18 Gershwin / Gershwin
   17 You Got To My Head     T       0:04:29 Coots / Gillespie
   18 Fools Rush In     T       0:03:23 Bloom / Mercer
   19 Nevertheless     T       0:03:19 I'm In Love With You - Kalmar / Kalmer / Ruby
   20 She's Funny That Way     T       0:03:57 Moret / Whiting
   21 Try A Little Tenderness     T       0:03:23 Campbell / Connelly / Woods
   22 Embraceable You     T       0:03:26 Gershwin / Gershwin
   23 Mam'selle         0:02:49 Gordon / Goulding
   24 Dream     T       0:02:55 Mercer


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:04:38

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page