Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
   The Cars  (Group)
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Heartbeat City

Год издания : 1984

Компания звукозаписи : Elektra, (ru)

Музыкальный стиль : Album Rock, Pop/Rock, New Wave

Время звучания : 1:15:07

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Rock (Album Rock)      

## 1-9

MTV had become a major marketing tool by 1984, and the Cars were one of the first bands to use the new video medium to their advantage. The band's fifth album, Heartbeat City (Elektra), spawned several imaginative and memorable videos, which translated into massive chart and commercial success, making it one of the biggest releases of the year. Produced by hitmaker John "Mutt" Lange (AC/DC, Def Leppard), the album included two Top Ten singles - the ballad "Drive" and the charismatic "You Might Think," plus an additional two that landed in the Top 20 - the summer anthem "Magic," and the eccentric "Hello Again." But it didn't just stop there, plenty of other tracks could have been hits as well, such as the sparse rocker "It's Not the Night" and the breezy pop of "Looking for Love." Other highlights included the ethereal title track, the melodic rocker "Stranger Eyes," and the moderately paced love song "Why Can't I Have You." Although the Cars experienced their greatest success yet with Heartbeat City, it would unfortunately not last for long - after just one more studio album (1987's spotty Door to Door), the band split up.

- Greg Prato (All Music Guide)

## 10-18 'This side of paradise' - bonus - Ric Ocasek

All Music Guide

  Соисполнители :

Benjamin Orr (Bass, Vocals)
David Robinson (Drums, Vocals)
Elliot Easton (Guitar, Vocals)
Greg Hawkes (Keyboards, Vocals)
Ric Ocasek (Guitar, Vocals)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 Hello Again     T       0:03:47 Ocasek
   2 Looking For Love     T       0:03:51 -"-
   3 Magic     T       0:03:57 -"-
   4 Drive     T       0:03:54 -"-
   5 Stranger Eyes     T       0:04:25 -"-
   6 You Might Think     T       0:03:04 -"-
   7 It's Not The Night     T       0:03:49 Hawkes / Ocasek
   8 Why Can't I Have You     T       0:04:04 Ocasek
   9 I Refuse     T       0:03:16 -"-
   10 Heartbeat City     T       0:04:30 -"-
   11 Keep On Laughin'         0:04:36  
   12 True To You         0:04:00  
   13 Emotion In Motion         0:04:41  
   14 Look In Your Eyes         0:06:00  
   15 Mystery         0:04:19  
   16 True Love         0:04:23  
   17 P.F.J         0:03:39  
   18 Hello Darkness         0:04:53  


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:04:25

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page