Описание CD

вернуться        закрыть окно  


  Исполнитель(и) :
   Coil  (Group)
◄◄◄        ►►►

  Наименование CD :
   Gold Is The Metal

Год издания : 1987

Компания звукозаписи : Threshold House, Ars Nova, (ru)

Музыкальный стиль : Experimental, Alternative Pop/Rock, Electronic, Industrial

Время звучания : 50:38

  Комментарий (рецензия) :

CD, стоящие на полке рядом : Rock (Hard)      

With the Broadest Shoulders

The use of the word gold in the album title is ironic, since a collection of outtakes and leftovers is generally considered to weigh in well under the gold scale. With a group such as the evolving Coil collaboration, however, there's the chance that a well-conceived collection of archive material could have quite a positive impact, whatever the relative status of individual tracks in terms of what projects they were first created for. Rejected material can become a highlight out of a combination of whatever unusual aspects already exist in a piece as well as the dramatic impact of a newly conceived program flow. Gold Is the Metal is a great example of this since the individual tracks continually present challenges to the listener combined with a sonic magnetism. Pieces seem kooky, out of shape, or severe, but no desire to skip any of the offerings results. In contrast the music is consistently engaging, the performers projecting a kind of lust for gorgeously sound-packed tracks as well as moments of eccentric distraction.

- Eugene Chadbourne (All Music Guide)

  Соисполнители :

John Balance (Percussion, Vocals)
Peter Christopherson (Keyboards)

№ п/п

Наименование трека



   1 The Last Rites Of Spring         0:01:57  
   2 Paradisiac         0:02:27  
   3 Thump         0:03:18  
   4 For Us They Will     T       0:04:49  
   5 The Broken Wheel         0:04:36  
   6 Boy In A Suitcase     T       0:01:13  
   7 Golden Hole         0:02:37  
   8 Cardinal Points         0:04:20  
   9 Red Slur         0:03:08  
   10 ... Of Free Enterprise         0:01:22  
   11 Aqua Regalia         0:01:29  
   12 Metal In The Head     T       0:02:07  
   13 Either His, Or Yours         0:02:55  
   14 Chickenskin         0:02:45  
   15 Soundtrap         0:00:38  
   16 Hellraiser         0:05:00  
   17 The Wheel     T       0:03:14 Balance / Christopherson
   18 The First Five Minutes After Violent Death         0:02:43  


 T   'щелкнуть' - переход к тексту композиции.

вернуться        закрыть окно

Последние изменения в документе сделаны 20/10/2016 22:03:57

Главная страница коллекции

Collection main page